We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Different set up in front lobby. Front lobby is a combination reception desk/coffee/bar. Interesting! Rooms are spacious, my only concerns were no hot tub and the double beds rather than queen sized ! We were travelling with two children, rooms are otherwise a nice size, large and modern. Ping pong table adjacent to pool was good to have for evening games!

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradisefound105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 436 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage. Would stay here again. Close to everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle. Extra bonus was the ping pong table near the pool area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank pdubgreenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A.very nice hotel in a good location. For anyone who does not routinely stay at Hyatt Place you will love this hotel, for travellers who frequent Hyatt Place hotels with regularity, you will notice things that are not quite the same as other HP's. The breakfast skillet sandwiches are not served on the weekend at this location, and then during the week when they are served they are not the standard sandwiches that most other Hyatt Places serve. Also they only use paper and plastic on the weekends where others use real China or reusable plastic items. Overall these were small items of almost no concern and I will stay at this hotel again if I am travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teammcwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hyatt hotel is the most comfortable , clean , roomy hotel we ever stayed in.. The hotel lobby is clean and large.. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival.. They have shuttle that will take you with in 5 miles of the hotel.. Very handy...They have a good complimentary breakfast. The rooms were decorated very nice.. had a wet bar and fridge which came in handy.. Great location..

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd. floor.. no Problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed many times at the Hyatt Place in Eden Prairie, MN. But the newly remodeled floors are great. I like the new furniture and the artwork and no one can complain about the breakfast that is included in the price of an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recent weekend stay, great value, free breakfast with pool, pingpong and workout machines. Clean with good service. Location is very good for west suburbs and areas accessible to I-494. Place lives up to Hyatt name, though at lower end of price spectrum.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice affordable hotel. Less than 100 bucks on Expedia. Free breakfast. Room sleeps 6 comfortably and has a sitting area. Sofa converts to queen bed in addition to 2 double beds. Did not use the pool so can't say much about that. Breakfast could be better, but it's hot and free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyalotdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Address: 11369 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7239
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: $96 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing