We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice rooms, breakfast and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
green bay, wi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, breakfast and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage. Would stay here again. Close to everything, yet out of the hustle and bustle. Extra bonus was the ping pong table near the pool area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pdubgreenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    126
    31
    23
    11
See reviews for
130
56
12
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

A.very nice hotel in a good location. For anyone who does not routinely stay at Hyatt Place you will love this hotel, for travellers who frequent Hyatt Place hotels with regularity, you will notice things that are not quite the same as other HP's. The breakfast skillet sandwiches are not served on the weekend at this location, and then during the week when they are served they are not the standard sandwiches that most other Hyatt Places serve. Also they only use paper and plastic on the weekends where others use real China or reusable plastic items. Overall these were small items of almost no concern and I will stay at this hotel again if I am travelling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teammcwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hyatt hotel is the most comfortable , clean , roomy hotel we ever stayed in.. The hotel lobby is clean and large.. The staff was very friendly upon our arrival.. They have shuttle that will take you with in 5 miles of the hotel.. Very handy...They have a good complimentary breakfast. The rooms were decorated very nice.. had a wet bar and fridge which came in handy.. Great location..

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd. floor.. no Problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed many times at the Hyatt Place in Eden Prairie, MN. But the newly remodeled floors are great. I like the new furniture and the artwork and no one can complain about the breakfast that is included in the price of an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recent weekend stay, great value, free breakfast with pool, pingpong and workout machines. Clean with good service. Location is very good for west suburbs and areas accessible to I-494. Place lives up to Hyatt name, though at lower end of price spectrum.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice affordable hotel. Less than 100 bucks on Expedia. Free breakfast. Room sleeps 6 comfortably and has a sitting area. Sofa converts to queen bed in addition to 2 double beds. Did not use the pool so can't say much about that. Breakfast could be better, but it's hot and free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyalotdayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

What stays with me is how good this hotel looks. The lines. The textures, The colors. The fixtures. The materials. The lighting. I usually don't care what a hotel looks like, but I could just sit in the room (or bathroom) and just turn my head for hours thinking to myself how much I like the decorating, its that good. I will stay at another Hyatt Place in another town just to see if it can look as nice as this one did.
Check in ladies were absolutely delightful. Room was spotless. That the suite room slept 6 was great. Great mattresses is a plus. I felt safe in the parking lot with my family. Value (beautiful facility + great rate + great room + awesome breakfast + free internet + free parking) I have not seen in a long time. Plumbing noises coming from other people's rooms a bummer. The slime growing under the standing water on the pool deck (that water would be mopped up every night in a well managed property and nothing would be growing there) -- YUCK! What a shame.
I bet its been 10 years since I stayed in a Hyatt hotel of any name. Its just a brand that I grew away from. We booked this property on a hotwire whim and ended up paying 15% below the rack rate, which ended up being really a great rate. I'm impressed, Hyatt has my attention now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Address: 11369 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing