We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a joke. You walk into the room and the living room area is mostly empty - like there should be a table there, but somebody stole it. And who designs a hotel room so the desk is literally around the corner from the TV and it's impossible to see the TV from the desk?!
And the desk - the chair was some 80's leftover so low that even at the highest setting, it was well below the desktop, making it impossible to work at with a laptop.
Lastly, the TV was tragic. The 8 digital channels were fine, but that meant everything except the local channels and ESPN was analog and FULL of static.
I confirmed with the front desk that all the rooms are designed this way and that the TV reception on analog channels does suffer from static.
Really guys, this is a Hyatt?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBearsWISC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 419 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and courteous front desk. Late night sandwiches and alcoholic drinks available in simple lobby bar. Daily newspaper, Internet and breakfast included. Only drawbackis is that although rooms are spacious, comfortable and well appointed they need to be freshened up.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ef10s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a weekend of shopping while staying here. It is a few minutes from the Eden Prairie mall and ten from the Galleria and fifteen from MOA. The free breakfast had nice warm breakfast sandwiches. I would have preferred a better selection of fresh fruit. The apples and oranges were mushy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigida1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just finished a weekend family trip last weekend. There were 2 adults and 3 children (15,13,12). We had two rooms but easily could have stayed in one room. The pull out sofa was a full size one and there seemed to be another twin size pull out as well. The rooms in the second floor were very large. Is it the Ritz, no but is it comfortable and affordable for families, yes. We did not use the pool but there was one present. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was filling with sufficient choices for the kids. Although the area was packed for breakfast we still found seating for the 5 of us. Very affordable at $72/night + tax. Clean and quiet. The rooms may need a little updating but were very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The rooms in the second floor are bigger. We had 211 and 212 which were in the middle of the floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ensamhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times over the past year. It WAS very nice, in my opinion, but things have seemed to change. My experience: They "forgot" to clean my room on night 2, the floors were so filthy I had to change my socks twice a day because they were black. They did not vacuum at all while I was there in my room. They played lobby music at 1 AM so each night I had to call to get them to shut it off. The gentleman at the front said, "We aren't supposed to shut it off unless a customer complains, and you are, so I will, happily." One of my long bath towels, when held to the light, had a fist sized brown spot on it. I personally will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAlot1Nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend for a family trip. Check in was a breeze...took less than a minute. Most of the employees were friendly with just a couple being standoffish. The room was huge. We had regular room with two full beds and a sofa sleeper all in a room with a partial divider, fridge and wet bar, free wifi that was fast, and a decent hotel breakfast. The worst part of the room was a loose shower head that wouldn't stay put. Pretty minor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecorafterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Online reviews reveal a nice modern newer hotel. All of which I look for regularly. Upon arrival reception area was nice and clean. Elevators going up to the room were beat up and dirty. Hallways were all clean and newer looking. Room upon entering appeared to have been nice at one time. Layout is unique with sectional couch and bed on the same wall divided by a small wall. The main and only tv pivots between the 2. Toilet and shower are separate from sink/vanity and very small.

Overall the room was very beat up and dirty. Lots of wear and tear and the walls were marked up and dirty.

The furniture is also very worn. The couch and office chair are discolored and have large wear spots.

The pool does not have a hot tub but otherwise was ok. Breakfast was great however although the table cleaner must have been asleep.

Will no be staying here again and feel a bit ripped off knowing I could have stayed at a nicer hotel in the area for the same or less money

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Address: 11369 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7239
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: $96 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing