We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceiving reviews lead to bummer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deceiving reviews lead to bummer stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Online reviews reveal a nice modern newer hotel. All of which I look for regularly. Upon arrival reception area was nice and clean. Elevators going up to the room were beat up and dirty. Hallways were all clean and newer looking. Room upon entering appeared to have been nice at one time. Layout is unique with sectional couch and bed on the same wall divided by a small wall. The main and only tv pivots between the 2. Toilet and shower are separate from sink/vanity and very small.

Overall the room was very beat up and dirty. Lots of wear and tear and the walls were marked up and dirty.

The furniture is also very worn. The couch and office chair are discolored and have large wear spots.

The pool does not have a hot tub but otherwise was ok. Breakfast was great however although the table cleaner must have been asleep.

Will no be staying here again and feel a bit ripped off knowing I could have stayed at a nicer hotel in the area for the same or less money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    134
    38
    25
    14
See reviews for
152
57
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel. The first one, last summer, was not particularly inspiring. This time, some of the staff had changed and I felt that the service has improved because of it. The rooms continue to be well maintained and nicely sized, although they're showing their age. Hyatt Place has recently upgraded their breakfast, which is a really nice change, adding some hot food options.

Room Tip: There's freeway on both sides, but the north / northwest side farthest from 494 is probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My friend had business in Eden Prarie so I tagged along. When we got off the plane, we grabbed a taxi to take us to the hotel (they had no airport shuttle) and the cost was $45. The hotel is 13 miles from the airport. The room was huge and clean. The breakfast was not very good. the breakfast sandwiches look like they were days old. Very few other choices. There were 2 computers for guest use. This also included a printer. Nice staff at the front desk, not so much the maid service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
423 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed one night prior to a concert and were very pleased with the size of the room and comfort of the bed. Nice breakfast came with the room and overall we were pleasantly surprised. We would stay there again if we needed to be in that area. The hardest part is if you miss the exit, getting around those freeways and construction is a nightmare.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I used this hotel while on business in Eden Prairie. Definately geared towards the business traveler. No breakfast room or banks of computers. There is a bar/counter, which also serves as the front desk. You can order a cocktail, snacks or a bite to eat. The room was very clean and looked like a mini suite. Many electrical outlets, a refrigerator, big screen TV. They also have shuttle service that shuttles within 5 miles of the hotel. A small mall, with an attached Target, is within the 5 miles and it was a nice break from the days activities to walk around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our way up north for vacation. This hotel is right off the interstate and it is a very nice hotel. There were some little things wrong with the rooms, but nothing major. I would suggest an update in carpet, as some of the rooms had stains and the carpet was coming up off the floor. Outside of that, the hotel was very spacious and had nice TV's and very Comfortable beds. It is a nice hotel and would recommend people to stay there if they are in the Eden Prairie area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowatraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's midnight and as we walk into the lobby of the Hyatt Place in Eden Prairie and email pops up telling us our TWO day confirmed room was being cancelled. the front desk confirmed that they do not honor reservations made online thru Hyatt. Really? Does your corporate office know of your disregard for their online site? Tell your manager to shut her door so we don't have to witness her sitting their looking at the lobby with a total lack of concern for the predictment they put our family of four in. I would highly recommend going to the Marriot MPLS SW who provided us a room at a better rate and where able to accomodate us at this point almost 1 a.m. in the morning. BOO! To your terrible management skills that you don't realize that an apology goes a long way in making a customer want to return to a Hyatt in the future. You were the problem, not us.

Room Tip: Go the Marriot Minneapolis SW where they actually want your business, treat you fairly, and make you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Address: 11369 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7239
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing