We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the rate” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the rate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

The website (Enjoy a Free Hot Breakfast) leads you to believe breakfast is more than a continental breakfast. Only white bread, white bagels, white english muffins were offered---a more healthy variety would have been appreciated. No laundry facilities on site which most hotels provide. Closet in room is ridiculous...only a small half can be accessed.
Bathtub was scratched in several places.

Room Tip: I checked and all closets have the same 1/2 accessibility issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStagingTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    132
    33
    23
    13
See reviews for
144
57
14
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Illinois
Level Contributor
509 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is definitely a good place to stay. The room is modern and classy with a refrigerator and sitting area with a big TV. Also it had a very comfy bed. The breakfast was basic but fine. We were helped with a restaurant suggestion when we got in at 7:30 P.M. by the front desk clerk. She had to give us specific directions and she took the time to do it and we appreciated it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Eden Prairie for 4 nights and found it to be a very comfortable hotel. My room was huge with a king size bed, L-shaped corner couch that would seat about 6 people, kitchenette, and study desk. The room had a 50" TV with loads of entertainment options. Internet was free and performed decently. The hotel has an average fitness centre, and ok bar that is open until around midnight. It is located in walking distance to a number of dining options. A reasonably good tex-mex is right next door.

The downside, as it is at nearly all American business hotels, is the dismal breakfasts. The complementary choices feature the usual suspects. Toast, muffins, bagels, cereals and average coffee. But the Hyatt Place offers a hot cooked breakfast at extra cost (average price $7), and then makes it's scrambled "eggs" and omlettes out of powdered "eggs". Please stop this nonsense immediately! There is no excuse for not using a real egg. Charge $10 and serve real eggs please!

Overall though, this is a pleasant place to stay with staff that seem eager to please and I can recommend it. Go somewhere else for breakfast though!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My daughter and I had a great time staying at this hotel. The rooms were a great size - with both sleeping and large sitting area. The area has plenty to do and see, along with some good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Our first room was too loud due to HVAC - so they moved us to another room without making it an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and thought the concept was a little strange. This hotel seems to cater almost 100% to business travelers, which is fine, but seemed a little weird to me. I felt like I was in that George Clooney movie, Up in the Air. I didn't see one person who was there for anything but business travel the entire time.

You are greeted by a computer terminal at the front entrance for check in, which I did, but then had to go over to the combined coffer bar/bar/reception desk area to get my key anyhow. The service was friendly enough, but don't eat dinner there. The menu is very small, and mostly junk food. I had the pizza, and it was just ok. The Starbucks coffee bar was a major plus for me, and I really appreciated having good coffee first thing in the morning. The free breakfast is pretty sparse, just cereal, bread, fruit, and drinks. You can order something from a computer terminal by the kitchen window for pretty cheap though.

My room was a handicapped room, which I didn't need. For that reason, it felt huge. There was a ton of space in there, with a fridge/minibar/sink area, and sitting room. The tv was also giant, and I could almost see the screen from the bed w/o my glasses. The bathroom was fine, but set up for handicap access, so the mirror was tilted at a strange angle.

I used the gym both mornings around 6:30, and it was really busy so I had to wait to get on one of the 3 pieces of cardio equipment. It was a nice clean, litte gym and a great ammenity to have though.

Overall, the hotel is very new and modern. Its clean and very well run, with friendly and effecient stagg. I just got a strange vibe from this place. The atmosphere seemed kind of cold to me b/c of all the computer terminals and business travelers. I would have appreciated a little more human interaction and less technology, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaceCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We received an excellent rate and were pleasantly surprised by the great location and free breakfast! They could use another body in the breakfast room as the poor guy working there was run off his feet, but he handled it all with humor.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank milligan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We recently spent a night here on the way through Minneapolis. I made the reservation online because of cost (got a night for <$60) and location close to hwy 494. The hotel is lovely and our room was huge- a king bed with a little living area with a desk, sectional couch, sink and fridge. Breakfast was included and while the breakfast area could have been larger, there was the option of a cooked breakfast and all the other usual breakfast items. We will stay here again. I really didn't check out the exercise area (but trip advisor makes you rate it and there is not a n/a choice) or business area. The staff was also just plain nice. There was free wifi and easy parking. Costco is across the highway. I'll be back here on my next trip through.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Address: 11369 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing