We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay - Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Business or Pleasure”
Reviewed October 10, 2007

I booked this room thru a package deal with Expedia for a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised. The check-in kiosk was a welcome sight after seeing people milling around the "front desk". The lobby is just like they say--more like a living room than a hotel lobby. The room was very clean, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The large TV was great!! Their galley kitchen concept in unique and I appreciated the flexibility and service times. Too many more positives to mention.
Couple of negative that I found annoying: 1. plumbing is loud. I could hear the adjoining rooms turn on and off their water & flush toilets. 2. very close to busy freeway--rooms that face the freeway should have sound barrier. 3. no lotion in room.
All in all, a great hotel. I will definitely stay again since I travel to MSP at least 6x a year. Not recommended for kids.

  • Liked — Overall Hotel Concept
  • Disliked — Noisy - Plumbing and Traffic
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trvlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    138
    40
    26
    15
See reviews for
166
57
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Strawn, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This hotel is a recently refurbished Amerisuites and is now a Hyatt Place. The hotel is simply wonderful, the easy-to-look-at, asian-inspired colors and decor are relaxing. The room as a 42 inch plasma or LCD tv and the beds are very comfortable.
The staff of this hotel are very nice and very friendly and I like how they have a greeter as you enter.
Just a few items to think of when staying at this level of service hotel - there are no bellmen or luggage handlers, LOL
The hotel's kitchen was still being worked on in August 2007 so the morning breakfast was not up to typical Hyatt quality but still was ok. I am looking forward to seeing the new system that caters to round the clock availability.
There is an indoor pool, but I never used it - it looks ok. There are a few picnic tabled alongside of the hotel - thats nice.
My wife and I had a great time here, the location is very convenient , and best yet, there is a large covered entrance where I was able to drop her off in the rain while I shleped the car.

  • Liked — The very large room size
  • Disliked — There was a large group of teans that overwhelmed the breakfast caterer
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RWandCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We loved the extremely comfortable beds, the large plasma TV, the refrigerator, the beautiful counter tops and the size of the room! It was also very clean. I felt bad for the breakfast worker, though. He ran his fool head off trying to keep up with stocking the food, cleaning the spoons (which were always out--maybe they should just go to plastic silverware), etc., while the front desk usually had three workers standing around saying hello to people as they exited and entered. The breakfast wasn't that great (coffee needs improvement), but this hotel has been very nicely redone and is in a great location with easy access to the freeway. Besides having a reasonable rate for the Twin Cities area in the summer, it's location in Eden Prairie saved us even more money because of their lower tax rate on hotels (compared to Bloomington). We will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — coffee
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VegasDeb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2007

I have stayed at Amerisuites Hyatt Place two times and I love it. I would pick out a Hyatt Place to stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable and contemporary. It is easy to set up your computer, relax on the big couch or enjoy the high dev flat screen TV. I actually liked just hanging out in the room.

It has been a long time since I was impressed by a hotel. But the room would influence my choice to pick Amerisuites.

The breakfast in the morning is fine and free. But the room....

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank DuffyBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Disregard reviews from before 2006. This hotel is going through a major renovation. The rooms are updated and beatifully done. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Unfortuately the beds are full size, rather than queen. The large screen tv is fantastic!
The breakfasts have been down-scaled, with only small danishes and banana muffins.
The staff was friendly and helpful
The hotel room was a great value for its price.

  • Liked — Updated rooms
  • Disliked — No hot tub
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2Onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2007

This was a very nice hotel. Spotless rooms, great bedding and
my son loved the Large LCD TV. I would come here again.
Business Travelers would like this place...

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Needs to have later breakfast hours.
  • Tips/Secrets — Breakfast ends early.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rhonda.g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2005

When we stayed at the hotel 12-22 through 12-26, the hotel was only 35% booked. That should have told us something right there. A hotel with so few bookings over a holiday weekend is not a good sign.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the condition of the hotel was poor. We had a king suite that had a microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker, dishes and silverware. The furniture was old, with frayed fabric and the coffee table and chairs have large scratches in the wood.

The bed had an old saggy mattress and it squeeked everytime we moved on it. The top sheet also had a large stain on it as did the blanket.

Housekeeping did not stop at our room the morning after we arrived. They claimed that we had the "Do not disturb" sign on the door until after 12:00, which is impossible because we left the room at 10:30am. Housekeeping left the hotel at noon, so we did not get service that day. We asked for fresh towels and fresh linens to replace the stained sheet. The hotel did pay for our dinner at the Green Mill, a local Italian resturant (great pizza) that delivers to the hotel. However, the menu in the room was out dated and several items that we wanted to order, were no longer avaliable for delivery.

The breakfast in the lobby was pretty good, although the breakfast buffet person was extremely over worked. She was the only person to replenish the buffet and clean it, so frequently certain food items or silverware weren't avaliable for long periods of time. The waffles that you make yourself were tasty, but the scrambled eggs were obviously from a mix and the sausage was either undercooked or burnt. The fruit selection consisted of canned fruit or apples and bananas. The bananas had seen better days.

I woudn't recommend staying here for more than one night. There are several different hotel choices in the area that offer a much higher quality of room and service for a similar price.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggipolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
Address: 11369 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7239
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriSuites Eden Prairie is an all-suites hotel, located in the southwestern suburbs of Minneapolis, ten miles from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. This hotel offers well-equipped suites that offer many of the conveniences of home. The hotel offers a superior staff, amiable and sincere, catering to the individual needs of the guests as they arise. The accommodations are suitable for either the business or the leisure traveler. The hotel guest rooms are beautifully appointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hyatt Place Eden Prairie
Hyatt Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing