We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I travel on business 45+ weeks a year, traveling from Tampa Fl to Montreal , Toronto , California, Georgia, Minnesota, New York-New Jersey, Washington and Utah. I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn Eden Prarie Mn many times and would highly recommend this property for the business traveler. The staff is outstanding, rooms are clean and quiet and the location very convenient next to interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    50
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
25
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet and family friendly. It is very close to the Eden Prairie mall area, and accessable to Minneapolis. The staff was top notch. The free breakfast was managed well and there was always adequate food available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyboed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband & our 2 kids stated here this weekend and were quite happy with the hotel-- it was clean, quiet, had a adequate pool & hot tub (neither was huge but the pool had a handicap lift which would be nice if you needed it) and had a really good breakfast in the morning. Really, our only issue was that we booked the last room that was available for 4 people- the executive suite- which had a king bed and sofa bed. We soon realized that the tiny sofa bed holds a twin mattress & there was no way our 10 & 13 year old would both fit on it. Not only was it small but the mattress was described by the 10 year old as "fabric covered knives" as the springs were very harsh. Even after trying the mattress on the floor and putting the sofa cushions next to it for added width, they didn't get much sleep. Unfortunately, they were out of rollaway cots as well. But, aside from that glitch, everything was fine and we'd stay here again. Just not on the sofa bed. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb, il
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I came back to the hotel at 9 pm and they were out of cookies I thought OK I don't need them anyway but at midnight after working for another 3 hours I thought, that would be nice. I asked Eric at the desk and he made a small batch. Just because I asked. Don't be afraid to ask, at any hotel. I am missing a micro and a fridge but I will live. Thanks again Eric!

Room Tip: No micro or fridgget
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rover6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenPrairieHI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Just a note of thanks for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay. We appreciate your kind words about Eric. We like to celebrate our staff and appreciate when their are kind words expressed about them.

I am truly sorry that we were not able to accomodate you with a refrigerator and microwave during your stay. Our goal is to always deliver the services that we promise. We do hope you will come back and try us again.

Thank you again for allowing us to serve as your host while in the Eden Prairie area. We look forward to serving you again,

Sincerely,

Teri Butler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean this hotel was. The hot breakfast was good and could only be outdone by a place that cooked to order which cannot be found for this price. I've paid twice as much for hotels that were not any nicer than this one. This is not a five star hotel but in its price range the room we stayed in and the experience we had would certainly be near the top.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After the recent snow (10 inches overnight), the next morning the female staff members were outside helping guests clean off their cars! Doesn't get much better than that!
With the outrageous prices being charged for rooms in Minneapolis, I was happy to find this hidden gem. I am a Marriott Platinum Member, and this hotel is a good, basic, fairly priced option. It is an older Fairfield that has been very well maintained. Very clean, in a quiet area. Not much within walking distance, but a large regional mall is less than 1/2 mile away, and there are dozens of restaurants nearby. Easy access to 494 and other highways. About 15 minutes away from MOA and the Airport. Nothing fancy, but clean and well taken care of with good customer service!

Room Tip: Back side rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We decided to shop in Mall of America one weekend. We were concerned about having the cat
with us, but they let us stay there with a small deposit. The room was great, comfortable bed, nice people, very quiet. It was close enough to everything, easy to get to and from, and we werent in the least concerned about leaving our newly purchased treasures in the room. Very safe and secure. Loved it! Thanks Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: There's a lot of hotels in that little area, but this one was the quietest and had the best park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11325 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing