We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent value that would be hard to beat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11325 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value that would be hard to beat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised how nice and clean this hotel was. The hot breakfast was good and could only be outdone by a place that cooked to order which cannot be found for this price. I've paid twice as much for hotels that were not any nicer than this one. This is not a five star hotel but in its price range the room we stayed in and the experience we had would certainly be near the top.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
23
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After the recent snow (10 inches overnight), the next morning the female staff members were outside helping guests clean off their cars! Doesn't get much better than that!
With the outrageous prices being charged for rooms in Minneapolis, I was happy to find this hidden gem. I am a Marriott Platinum Member, and this hotel is a good, basic, fairly priced option. It is an older Fairfield that has been very well maintained. Very clean, in a quiet area. Not much within walking distance, but a large regional mall is less than 1/2 mile away, and there are dozens of restaurants nearby. Easy access to 494 and other highways. About 15 minutes away from MOA and the Airport. Nothing fancy, but clean and well taken care of with good customer service!

Room Tip: Back side rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We decided to shop in Mall of America one weekend. We were concerned about having the cat
with us, but they let us stay there with a small deposit. The room was great, comfortable bed, nice people, very quiet. It was close enough to everything, easy to get to and from, and we werent in the least concerned about leaving our newly purchased treasures in the room. Very safe and secure. Loved it! Thanks Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: There's a lot of hotels in that little area, but this one was the quietest and had the best park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

very clean, great bed, comfortable size room, appears fairly modern/redone, considering the type of hotel it still offered a great breakfast with enough healthy choices, coffee not so great (a bit weak), friendly staff, the Courtyard by Marriott is 5 mins walking distance which has a StarBucks inside (and they'll give you free Bounce dryer sheets too since FairField doesn't have any type of softener, only soap). They offer room service as well, which is not common in this type of hotel, although i did not try it. Overall, really excellent value for the what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kris_goku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for months as I travelled to work in the Eden Prairie area. I had opportunities to stay at other hotels in the area and I felt this was the best option. The hotel offers great rates, a wonderful staff, and clean/comfortable rooms. It truly feels like home when you stay at this hotel and the people there make it a fun place to stay. If I have to travel back to this area I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The upper floors have suites but the first floor rooms have easy access to the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickBDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a disasterous attempted stay at the Hyatt Place across the parking lot, I went to the Fairfield Inn. A much better room at a much cheaper rate.
Basically a typical Fairfield Inn, perhaps a little worn around the edges.
TV was below standard - typical issue of they upgraded the TV to HD flat screen, but didn't upgrade their TV signal. So it's a fuzzy picture. Oh well, better than the awful Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBearsWISC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODERICH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from 5 nights staying at the Fairfiled Inn... MN.
What a super place, recently re-done, spotless, modern, tastefully decorated and the best breakfast's
we have had with a morning paper. Very quiet, very pleasant helpful staff, even warm choc: chip cookies in the evening. We had a super deal in price point, could not beat it.
Great pool (small) and hot tub. Super comfy king size bed, large flat screen TV...all the comforts of home. Good location for many day outings, malls and big box stores close by.

Room Tip: Second floor was fine and very quiet, stairs easy; only one elevator was slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GERARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11325 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing