We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After a disasterous attempted stay at the Hyatt Place across the parking lot, I went to the Fairfield Inn. A much better room at a much cheaper rate.
Basically a typical Fairfield Inn, perhaps a little worn around the edges.
TV was below standard - typical issue of they upgraded the TV to HD flat screen, but didn't upgrade their TV signal. So it's a fuzzy picture. Oh well, better than the awful Hyatt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBearsWISC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from 5 nights staying at the Fairfiled Inn... MN.
What a super place, recently re-done, spotless, modern, tastefully decorated and the best breakfast's
we have had with a morning paper. Very quiet, very pleasant helpful staff, even warm choc: chip cookies in the evening. We had a super deal in price point, could not beat it.
Great pool (small) and hot tub. Super comfy king size bed, large flat screen TV...all the comforts of home. Good location for many day outings, malls and big box stores close by.

Room Tip: Second floor was fine and very quiet, stairs easy; only one elevator was slow.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GERARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I frequently stay at various Marriott hotels, including Fairfield Inns in USA and Canada...and this one is is in a good location for Eden Prairie and a decent (easy access to freeways) location for access to Minneapolis and other suburbs. But, there is really no wow factor for the price point the way some other Fairfield Inns have (though indeed most are similar to this one).

One thing that definitely was not convenient is that there was only one phone in the room, located between the beds. There was no phone on the desk/workspace. And, the one phone did not have speakerphone capability. This was VERY limiting when on a 2-hour conference call that had to be taken from the room.

The single elevator was also mildly concerning...just never like to hear scraping and clunking noises made while using an elevator and this one consistently had that.

But, in general, it is a decent hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenPrairieHI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found the staff friendly at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Eden Prairie. We pride ourselves that we are ranked in the top 10% for Staff Service in all of the Fairfield Inn in our guest satisfaction surveys as well as top 5% overall satisfaction. I am glad it was clean, comfortable and a good location for you.

I do want to apologize for the inconsistencies that you encountered with the telephone and elevator in the hotel. We try our best to meet the needs of our guest and want want to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We value our guest' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We hope you will give us a chance to make things right and the the Minneapolis Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn and Suites again next time you find yourself in the area

Sincerely

Teri Butler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We picked. This hotel for a long weekend getaway - the room as clean and comfortable and the hotel was well maintained. We were close enough (driving distance) to the Mall of America, Albertville Outlets, Hennepin Ave, and Minnesota. Service was fine, pool was great, we felt right at home. Many restaurants and a mall within minutes of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slkjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Everything seemed perfect and for only $75 a night until we decided to go to bed our room was above the pool area and the hotel had a large group of little girls softball league. They sure had fun squealing and shouting till 10pm. The walls are really thin including the door. You can hear the niegbor going to the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable . Not a place for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyNut4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Short business trip for 2 nights. Enjoyed it throughly.
Lady at front desk (Mary) is incredibly nice and friendly. The staff always go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied and enjoy your stay stress free. Breakfast is fantastic, rooms are clean, large and well kept. Deliveries right to your room. Any amenities needed are provided.

The cusotmer service again is what separates this hotel from the rest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I'm a Platinum member with Marriott and can stay where ever I choose. What makes this Fairfield Inn different from the rest, is the general manager and her staff. Always accommodating in every way. Restaurant recommendations,great breakfast,cleanliness,hospitality, they do it all and make you feel at home. I wish all the Marriotts were run like this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11325 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: $92 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel features an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and a guest laundry facility. Our convenient location is only 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. For family fun nearby, be sure to visit the Mall of America or Valleyfair, or check out a Timberwolves game or concert at Target Center. All of our rooms provide guests with free WiFi, and we offer a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Fairfield Inn Eden Prairie
Fairfield Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing