We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hotel Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Standard Hotel Room”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I didn't realize this was a Hampton Inn hotel until I saw all the Hampton Inn logos displayed throughout the hotel and got kind of excited since I am usually very pleased with Hampton Inn's. It's not a very large hotel which I am fine with. The hotel seems clean enough but it's nothing special. The gym is pretty pathetic...one treadmill, one elliptical, one stationary bike, and one stair master. Overall, not somewhere I'd recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    112
    51
    9
    8
See reviews for
87
57
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I visited our son and his wife for his birthday spending several days near Eden Prairie. They live in an apartment in Hopkins, about 5 minutes away.

This property was very quiet, clean and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel. Location not the best. Good breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Even though it is a Baymont Inn there are still Hampton Inn Room Placards. The interior halls are a bit worn and some obvious maintence issues have been overlooked along with the old Hampton Signs. Room was nice and furnishings were good. Would recommend, but needs some work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After reading many positive reviews about this motel I booked a room for three night for a business in the Twin Cities. I was surprised to find a tired and shabby looking former Hampton Inn that was turned into a Baymont. I can't say that it was terrible, but it wasn't great either. The carpets in the common areas were grungy and didn't look very clean. Every time I tried to enter through an outside door from the parking lot my key didn't work. Other guests complained of the same problem. I requested a refrigerator in advance and the desk clerk couldn't have cared less. My room was clean, but by day two there were no cups in the room. The maid never replaced the cups I used.

Room Tip: Find a place where the employees actually care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, as we were tired from a long day of walking around the state fair and wanted a place that would be on our way home. This hotel is right off the freeway and has lots of different places to choose from to eat at in the area and shopping is close if you wanted.
The staff at check-in was nice and friendly. The one complaint I had was that the hallways smelled awful as did the elevator that led to our room, we only noticed it at check-in though.
Our room was super nice for the value. Comfortable king size bed. Very clean as well was the bathroom. It was noisy from the hallway at night. The breakfast in the morning was good, my husband was disappointed that they didn't offer some type of meat as other hotels equal to this one do.
Over-all we liked the hotel and thought it was a great value for our money at the rating we had.
We would stay there again if we weren't looking for one with a pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaNaBooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall the hotel was quite satisfactory. Appears to have been recently updated. Booked it well in advance and got a very good rate thru one of the on line booking sites. Breakfast was normal fare waffles etc. Near restaurants and a theatre, just in case you want to take in a movie. The front desk clerk was kept busy since it appeared all rooms were full on Sat. night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Eden Prairie - Valley View Road
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis

Property: Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Address: 7740 Flying Cloud Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3713 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Eden Prairie/Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Comfort Inn Eden Prairie. Our hotel features king & two queen bedded rooms that are appealing to business and leisure travelers alike. We are centrally located about 15 miles from downtown Minneapolis, Mall of America, Valleyfair Amusement Park, the Minnesota Renaissance Festival and Mystic Lake Casino. A complimentary breakfast featuring make-your-own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit and more is served in the Breakfast Corner(R) daily from 6am-9am. Our fresh brewed coffee and tea service are available around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Sw - Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hampton Inn Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing