We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convenience”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed here one week for business, and overall, it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was helpful, and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was definitely convenient for grabbing a quick bite to eat in the morning before heading out. There are quite a few good restaurants nearby, and a big grocery store across the street.

My only complaint was that the doors for connecting rooms let noise from neighboring rooms in, and at times it was a little bothersome. If you're by yourself, perhaps you can ask for a non-connecting room.. not sure if these exist.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
33
17
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I came here on an assignment at Fairview Southdale and I really liked it! The rooms are all updated and clean.(Flat screens are pretty big) The housekeepers do a great job. The location can't be better, you can walk to Cub Foods. I also spent alot of time at Walmart and Dollar Tree which are about 6 minutes away. Only annoying thing is breakfast consists of 3 kinds of juices and muffins or cold fruit. You are also 5 minutes away from the highway which is nice. Other nearby extended stays have hot breakfast. Other than that this was a really good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sosopretty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, IA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I like these hotel. I used Marriott points to stay here with my family. Very clean, nice location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTeam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Me and my wife loved it here the room was clean and comfortable... No nasty smells or anything.... great place to stay when going to see the mall of america...

Room Tip: clean room..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR FALLS
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

There was some wear and tear in the bathroom, the breakfast selection wasn't much and the wi-fi was intermittent (at best) but the staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Easy on and off the nearby freeway so were just minutes from many of the area sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I was very disapointed with this hotel. Parking is tight and limited. Upon checking into room 202 my entire family covered their mouths because of the foul smell. It resembled a gas leak type of smell. We went to the front desk and requested another room because of this smell. He told us to take room 214 so my entire family in tow we went back to find room 214. No luck, the rooms only go to 212. So we all went to the front desk again. This time he says, oh, that room is in the next building. Once we get to that room, it was the exact same foul smell as the other building. Obviously not a gas leak. You get used to it after about an hour but this smell hits you every time you enter your room. It must be some kind of cleaning prodcut they use or something. I don't know what they are cleaning though because upon entering the room we found a dirty ice cream stick sitting right out in plain sight on a railing across from the fridge. The contenental breakfast is a joke also. Some tiny packaged muffins, little boxes of cereal, bannans and apples are the only thing there. You have to take it to your room to eat because they don't have a seating area. The only pool is a small outdoor pool. I paid $350 to stay there 2 nights, what a huge disappointment this was.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troye65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We booked a block of 16 rooms months ago for the USA Cup Soccer tournament. No issues checking in or out. Clean rooms daily with fully stocked towels. Accomodated an early grab-n-go breakfast when we needed to leave at 5:30 am. Fantastic location with the Cub Foods store across the street - walking distance. Eden Prarie Mall waking distance. Convenient to everything. Laundry facilities great. TV's were not up to today's HD/flat screen but we didn't check in to watch TV. Great 2 room suites made our week long stay comfortable. Highly recommend...

Try the Don Pablo's Mexican or Davanni's Pizza nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justsoccer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11588 Leona Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Eden Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing