We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Will always stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Will always stay here!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

By far my favorite hotel in Eden Prairie and I have literally stayed at them all at that exit. This Courtyard was remodeled over a year ago and I couldn't be more pleased. The Bistro that offers food throughout the day is quality food at a reasonable price. In addition they have a Starbucks included within the Bistro. Be warned that at high volume days, breakfast can take some time as it is a bistro and not a full service restaurant.

The beds are very comfortable and I truly love the fact that I fall right asleep after a long day of work. The rooms are spacious enough to enjoy your tv on a couch or chair as well as work within the space of the desk. The hotel is very close to the highway but you never hear it within your room!

The courtyard is very nice and I highly recommend going out there to sit to relax or just take in some fresh air without having to go find a park or something. If you do exercise, their facility should provide you what you need, not a huge space but it gets the job done. if you like running outside you are literally right down the street from a good size lake that has a running trail completely around it.

Overall this is my favorite hotel to stay at when visiting Eden Prairie, MN and I will continue to make this my 1st choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback about our hotel!! Your description of the hotel and the great amenities we provide our business travelers is very accurate. We hope to see you again soon at the Courtyard Eden Prairie!!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    28
    6
    1
See reviews for
39
31
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were promised hotel breakfast and two queen beds. We instead had no breakfast and our kids had to sleep on a pullout couch and the floor.

The hotel staff could have done something to help us with the stay but they were not helpful. We only chose this hotel for two amenities breakfast and pool...we would not stay here again since the poor service and poor location to the mall of America

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpuckett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay that was booked through Priceline.com. I certainly apologize that the stay did not meet your expectations and that we were unable to accommodate your specific requests. I hope that in the future the hotel and Priceline will be able to communicate more clearly to meet the needs of our customers. I know I have a bias toward booking through Marriott.com, however this does give the hotel the best information possible about our guest's specific needs and requests. Thank you again for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was 102 outside, but my room was cool and comfortable. The room was on the small side, but since I was traveling alone, it was just right. The room was immaculate and the staff was helpful. I especially liked the exercise facility with a treadmill in that it was way too hot to walk outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great feedback. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the stay despite the warmer than usual temperatures in Minnesota. Hope to see you again soon in Eden Prairie!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been remodeled. Very nice open courtyard in the center of the hotel. Very clean and neat. I LOVED THE BISTRO CAFE in the lobby. Offers food and starbucks coffee. It was great to have my latte first thing in the morning and not have to leave the hotel! My husband loved the home-made oatmeal!

Room Tip: If you can make sure your room overlooks the nicely remodeled courtyard, instead of the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RChristie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback about our new Bistro!!! We are very excited to be able to serve fresh food and Starbucks coffee every day. I also agree with you on the oatmeal. It is fantastic!! Thanks again and we hope to see you back in Eden Prairie soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The room was very clean and tidy when we entered, nicely decorated, nice flatscreen TV and my husband and I can honestly say that we have never slept as good as we did at this hotel compared to others we have stayed at. The bed was SUPER COMFY! The hotel staff were very friendly and at the bistro we were going to eat there but we decided that we wanted a steak and the waitress helped us find a place close by to go to...she also gave us a heads up of the more pricey places that were around. The pool area was nice and clean also. VERY IMPRESSED...I would definetly stay again and recommend this place to friends and family. Another plus is that it is centrally located between mall of america, valleyfair, and target field they were all within 20 minutes or less.

Room Tip: We didn't hear anything from our room we were on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Courtyard by Marriott.

I am a platinum member with Marriott and have to admit I am not a big fan of the Courtyard brand. However, I was in Minnesota to visit a friend and this was the most convenient location to her home.

Overall the service was good and the room was clean. I could tell the hotel was new and/or recently renovated. I also liked the fact that the hotel had a cafe with Starbuck's coffee and tea.

If you're in the area and need a nice place to stay, that is not too far from downtown I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at this property for a night in late April. The property is an original Courtyard design with the actual courtyard in the middle of the property. Check in was good although we were given an outside top floor room at the end of the hallway. I realize the front desk may have been trying to match my Marriott profile preferences, but the room was awkwardly laid out, smaller than most, and facing the road nearby - not what I would expect for a full price reservation. We asked to move and were given an inside courtyard room on the 2nd floor that was great. Kudos to the front desk for the move with no problems or questions.
The property is very nicely updated with the "new" Courtyard lobby and cafe / pantry, etc. Everything seemed really nice and fresh - nicely updated. The rooms were also great. Fun updated bedding and the bathrooms had a good remodel, something that doesn't always happen on face-lifts. The only awkward part about the room design is that the TV is on a dresser top with a slide-out / angle so it can be viewed from the bed. Not a big deal, but slightly awkward if you have more than one person in the room in terms of getting around it, etc.
This area is mostly corporate and business centers, but there is a mall nearby, and the front desk was great in pointing me to a decent trail for a quick morning run. They also had free coffee in the lobby available in the morning (maybe all day?) in addition to the cafe which served Starbucks and assorted food that looked quite good. I would have grabbed a beer there in the evening but couldn't quite get my cheap self to pony up the $5+ for a bottle of Coors Light. That said, had I been on a business account, it would have been an easy / perfect place to grab a bite and a beer or wine.
Exercise room is small, but decent, and the pool and hot tub were great. Very clean, nicely maintained.
Overall this is a good property if you have business or need to be in the Eden Prairie area.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior Courtyard room with a balcony - the balcony is not large, but great for some fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaGuy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11391 Viking Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Courtyard Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Courtyard
Eden Prairie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing