We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your typical spot... it's better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Moon Chinese Cafe

Red Moon Chinese Cafe
Ranked #35 of 132 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not your typical spot... it's better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We dined on night of superbowl. Ordering off the menu, we had a plethora of choices. Our server was very knowledgable and helped us order items that made the place shine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vmo2OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've eaten here a few times and every time the buffet has been delicious! Service is friendly too! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best Chinese in the Twin Cities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Delicious food. Authentic, amazing and really well made! also very reasonably priced meals and drinks, plus a great lunch buffet!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nnnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Illinois
Level Contributor
509 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This buffet was recommended by the front desk lady at our nearby hotel and we liked eating here. There were quite a few locals in it so that always makes me feel better. They had some of the best crab rangoons I have ever eaten. The food was hot and tasty and under $20 for two people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small town atmosphere, alright food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Went to this restaurant after reading the reviews and felt that it didn't really live up to the hype.
Decor was basic and diner. The food was just about what you can get at any chinese buffet except that it is fresher and hasn't sat in it's steam bath as long.
Waitress was nice and accomodating.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrelyafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Moon Chinese Cafe also viewed

 
Eden Prairie, MN
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to Red Moon Chinese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing