We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your typical hole in the wall”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kabuki Sushi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kabuki Sushi
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Your typical hole in the wall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Sushi was not good at all. borderline gross! The bim mi bop was pretty good. This is a family owned restaurant and its very obvious. so don't expect any decent service. its also a very run down and poorly maintained place. i highly question the sanitation. knock in wood - 4 hours later Im still ok!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kris_goku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood TN
Level Contributor
198 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nothing really jumped out at me about this place. I found the sushi to be average at best. I liked the setting, and the service was pretty friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Noleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very poor deal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff was nice, the restaurant looked nice. However, the diet coke was flat, but that can happen anywhere, what upset us was that we got the sashimi lunch special, which was $23, the salad and soup were ok, but the sashimi plate literally didn't have enough to feed a bird and when is herring considered sushi? The pieces were so small and there were very few pieces. Will never be back. Use your money and go to Kobe in Plymouth or Osaka down the road in Eden prairie or Bloomington.

Helpful?
Thank Charliecheeto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a hidden surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went there on a Saturday night and was seated in one of the private tea rooms since the dining room was full. The tea rooms can use a bit of an update and I advise you not judge a book by it's cover.
Our waitress, though busy, was very kind and we ordered across the menu to get a feel for the place. The prize was the Kalbi beef.

Things were priced reasonable and I will return and order the kalbi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The mackerel doesn't disappoint.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I've only been in the sushi game for about a year now. Of my sushi experiences, which now number over ten, this is number two. The sushi chef that was working on a Monday night was an excellent artist and cook. We shared a combo platter and used a Restaurant.com cert. The Spanish mackerel is something to write home about. Lemme tell you, delish in so many ways. We also tried monkfish liver, which was a decadent treat and delicious beyond comparison. Tuna belly was excellent. Unagi reliable. Scallops smooth and delish. The chef makes a jalapeno ponzu which is wonderful. He also topped several nigiri with a red radish topping...love it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Sushi also viewed

 
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing