We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It grew on me...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It grew on me...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

First caveat: Don't settle for a first floor next to the parking lot. This was my initial room assignment..the cars parked literally 4 feet from the couch and 12inches from the patio door. The door, additionally, had at one time been jimmied opened and did not close properly and the screen door didn't come close to closing. Both were flimsy and I did not feel the room was secure. Additionally, all the upholstered furniture had significant stains.
The staff was kind in assigning a second floor room..and it was better. Still, since I was going to be there 2-3 days I fully thought I'd choose another Marriott location for subsequent nights. The rooms and halls certainly show their age at this older property..but, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean (except for stained couch, chair, etc. also in this room) and the building was quiet away from the tennis courts, traffic etc. I decided to stay and enjoyed it well enough..I didn't spend a lot of time on the property which was very busy (the tennis courts and pool are nestled among and very, very close to some buildings, so if you want a quiet stay be careful of the building assigned--building 4 was perfect) the breakfast was good-but they ran out of food both days I stayed, luckily I'm and early riser and didn't have any problems. The desk person on both mornings was (literally) on his cell phone w personal calls for hours! but somehow managed to take care of customers with adequate speed, if not attention. So..if you are looking for an OK value in this vicinity and are willing to settle for an older, aged property this will give you and adequate choice...certainly if you have kids who will use the pool and courts, this is a good value. The location is very conveniently close to Hwy, shopping, eateries, etc. It isn't up to what I consider Marriott quality (I'd liken it to a Choice Hotel Brand) and I would price point it closer to 80 than 100$ but still.... Just be mindful of which room you take and you could enjoy your stay here. I

Room Tip: If security is important, ask for second floor. If quiet is important, stay away from rooms feet aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuftedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
19
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waconia, MN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The carpets and furnishings are a little worn, but the rooms are spacious and well kept. Newer TVs, Nice pool, good breakfast, easy access to Eden Prairie shipping and the freeway. Good place to spread out for a large family or a long stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
233 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice stay. Room was large with a full kitchen. Bed provided a good night's sleep. Breakfast area was very busy but the breakfast host multi-tasked to keep everything available. Employees throughout are professional and service oriented.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois, usa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in king two bedroom loft ... Great layout, lots of room. They listened to concerns and made sure we had a pet free room, put us near the pool for the kids and when I voiced some disappointment at some issues the manager was polite and addressed my concerns honestly and immediately. Great breakfast selection and friend fly staff always cleaning.would stay again end look for upgrades that are scheduled. Close to everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We didn't choose this hotel but the person planning our trip did, so we were stuck. Marriott really needs to inspect this property because it is not up to their brand standards. I have stayed at numerous Residence Inns on business and this one should not still be considered one.

Worn out rooms, worn out lobby and breakfast area, worn out basketball court, broken sidewalks, yellowjacket nest in the ground very close to the pool, non-secure doors and a really poor traffic pattern in the parking areas are hallmarks of this property. Our room door was a joke - anyone could have kicked it in. The beds reminded me of an Ontario fishing camp as did the bathroom. Not enough hot water, low water pressure, scuzzy tub enclosure and flooring in the bathroom. Cracked walls and ceiling, ratty carpet in the room.

The staff was the only bright spot and they do a really good job. Breakfast was solid even though the room was depressing.

Marriott either needs to spend some money on this property -- or sell it to Motel 6.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I come to this area about 3 times every year and this was the first time I have stayed in the Residence Inn. Two main features that are important to me is a good bed and good bath. The bed was terrible but the bath was worst. My wife had 3 min of hot water and that was it. This was about midnight. When I called the reception they said it is like that and you need to wait more 45 min to have hot water again to have a second 3 min bath! I decided to wait for next day. The room is outdated and smells old. Also the website pics are far from what we got. No fireplace, no divisions between bedroom and living room... I would never recommend anyone staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed 10 days on a business trip. Very convenient amenities for business or travel with family/friends or couple. My room had 2 beds with different "feels", both too soft for my taste, breakfast activity in lobby usually hectic althought very agreeable (fireplace in center ....). All this is offset by the exquisite room layout and dimensions. Helpful & nice staff. Very recommendable place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aeletr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 7780 Flying Cloud Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Residence Inn Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing