We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very accomodating, location convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff very accomodating, location convenient”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a few minor mix-ups with the room, but staff were very gracious. This location is convenient for spending a weekend in "The Cities" due to easy access to major travel arteries. We did not make use of pool or breakfast, but the lobby coffee was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GmaZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear GmaZ54,

I wanted to thank you for the gracious comments you shared regarding your recent stay with us.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that your found our location to be a good fit for your travels.

Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    118
    39
    19
    7
See reviews for
115
64
25
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel does not have room safes! Also, hallways are not airconditioned and they charge for breakfast. Location is good if you are working with Shop NBC and hotel staff are very nice and helpful. I would stay again if I do not find another hotel in the area with a room safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mitchell W.,

I wanted to thank you for your business and also for the feedback that you provided regarding your stay with us.

I first wanted to apologize for not having an in room safe in your guest room. Although we do not have safes in the room, we are able to provide you with a safety deposit box to store your valuables. These are located at our front desk.

As for the warm hallway on the top floor of the hotel, we are currently working on a way to fix this and our hope is that after our renovation in January, we will have a system in place.

We were happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to accommodate you.


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I am really happy with this property. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive to your needs. The rooms are large enough to spread out and have room to work and not have to use a bed as a desk. Being here in the summertime and near 100 degrees, the air conditioning was able to keep the room a nice and cool 65 degrees and it wasn't so loud that you disturb the guest with turning up the TV

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sean W,

Thank you so much for the kind words you shared regarding our staff and accomodations.

This kind of feedback is music to our ears and we will continue to work hard for all of the guests that stay with us.

Take care and we hope your travels will bring you back many more times to the Eden Prairie area!


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Quiet accommodations, even though we were on the first floor near the elevator. We didn't even know that a huge thunderstorm was going on outside until our i-Phone beeped a weather alert. Location is very convenient for anyone travelling to or through the southwest suburbs of Minneapolis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Steven R,

We were pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be both quiet and convenient. Our hope is that you will stay with us again in the future and also pass on the word about our property to your family and friends!

Safe travels and we look forward to any future stays you might have in the Eden Prairie area!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently spent a night at this HGI and found it to be excellent. Emily at the front desk was a delight at check-in and check-out. The entire hotel was neat, clean, and very well maintained. It looked brand new. Thanks to everyone for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. If you need anything during your stay, just ask the front desk. Everyone here was exceptionally helpful and considerate. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a heavily wooded area, which we preferred versus the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnclelBen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear UnclelBen67,

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I also wanted to let you know that Emily was happy to hear that you enjoyed her service.

We appreciate your business and we hope you will get another opportunity to stay with us in the near future.

Take care and safe travels!


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Short staffed in housekeeping staff who don't speak English but Spanish and Somali. Rooms aren't ready. General manager begrudges any negative comments, Hilton Promise of Guarrentee, and makes guests feel unwelcome and unworthy of his attention. Quite sad since other staff is competent and pleasent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Ernest R,

I was so sorry to hear that you felt my attitude did not meet your expectations during your stay. I remember meeting with you in the lobby and I listened to the comments you made about your room and our staff and in the end the agreement was to refund you one night room and tax for the inconvenience you experienced.

We did hold up our 100% satisfaction guarantee policy for the issue you experienced and I am sorry that you still felt that we treated you unfairly.

As for my staff, I will go on record to say that we have one of the best team's in Eden Prairie and we try our best to make sure that our hotel is always performing to meet our guests expectations. I wish I could say we are perfect but unfortunately in any business there are always going to be issues that come up that we of course will make sure we correct and also use to ensure we improve as a team.

Thank you and I wish you well in your travels.


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie MN. My child got head lice from our room. I informed the front desk and instead of thoroughly cleaning my room they didn't do anything...not even change the sheets or clean the bathroom. They didn't set foot in the room. I had to get clean sheets myself and trash bags and do everything myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Constance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Constance R,

First of all I am sorry to hear that your child contracted head lice and that you found this out while staying at our hotel.

I also wanted or customers to know that we run a very clean establishment and I do not want them to get the impression that our hotel caused your child's condition.

Thank you for your business and we wish you and your family well.


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.8 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing