We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the Twin Cities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

To get the most out of your money stay at this hotel. The price is amazing for what you get. The breakfast buffet was good and I would have like to see room service offered more than from the hours of 5pm-9pm. There are plenty of nice places in the area to eat and the hotel includes some of these in the guest guide! The pool is kept at a nice temperature and toys are provided for kids! The hot tub actually gets hot and the jets work very well! The exercise room is equipped for the needs of the average active person. The location is convenient between access to two major highways to get to the rest of the twin cities. Although I experienced some rather loud and obnoxious guests in the suite next to me, the hotel staff did a very good job at staying professional and honored the SATISFACTION GUARANTEE policy which exceeded my expectations! The facilities and grounds are maintained well and the staff members are nicely dressed and groomed. The room is larger than I expected and had plenty of space, mini-fridge, microwave, etc., as well as choices of satellite channels and a good wireless internet connection! My 8-year-old and I had a very pleasant experience overall!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Nyssa R,

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback you gave on the Trip Advisor review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the detail you shared!

Happy travels and we hope we will see you and your family back very soon!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay even though it was just for one night. It was close to where we were headed the next morning. We had no problem relaxing. The hotel gave a general feeling of well-being. After a good night's sleep, we were ready for the new day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivecent-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear 5 Cent Traveler,

Thank you so much for the gracious feedback you shared on Trip Advisor!

We are so happy that you had a great stay and that the location worked well for you.

Now we just hope that you will come back and visit us very soon!


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn of Eden Prairie is a jewel in the middle of nowhere. Great service, location and value; this hotel has it all. Attention to detail is second to none and the place is just so peaceful; A GREAT place to relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Jon L,

Thank you so much for your business and also for the time you took to complete the review about our hotel.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time you return!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was hard to get around the construction, would not stay again until that complete. Rooms a little small and pool was very noisy. Check in, check out, were good, breakfast was excellent. That and location were the 2 main reasons we picked this hotel. Felt the breakfast was the biggest plus of stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Dawn J,

I wanted to thank you for the review you submitted on Trip Advisor.

I also wanted to apologize for the road construction that is taking place in front of our hotel. Currently the city is widening the roads to accomodate for prepare for future traffic due to a office building that is going up across the road from us.

Our property still has easy access, however sometimes during the day, their are some delays along Shady Oak Road. This mostly occurs during the week.

We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you will consider us after the road construction is completed.

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Eden Prairie is a wonderful place to stay. It is located near roads that will take you to downtown Mpls or the airport in only 15 min. Very comfortable beds and roomy rooms with microwaves and mini fridges.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you so much for the kind words you shared on Trip Advisor!

We are so happy that you enjoyed both the location and all of the amenities we had to offer.

Thank you for your business and we hope you will get a chance to stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Despite a messy arrival during a snowstorm, and a difficult walk from the parking lot into the building, my stay was pleasant. I liked the room. Unfortunately one television remote control failed because of bad batteries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Tim C,

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that one of the remotes did not work and want you to know if this ever happens again, to please let us know and we will replace it immediately.

Take care and hopefully the next time you stay with us, it will be sunny and warm!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

All in all it's a nice hotel which I expect from a Hilton. I said in one of my previous reviews that I wouldn't stay at a Hilton again because you don't get much bang for your buck, but my daughter was undergoing eye surgery at the Children's Hospital in Minnetonka & it was the closest hotel to the hospital that had decent reviews on Google. We decided to to stay overnight since she had to be at the hospital by 7 a.m. the next day. As I said, it was nice & clean with a refrigerator & comfortable beds. Of course breakfast isn't free but we didn't have time for that anyway. What I'm a bit disappointed about is this; a nurse at the hospital mentioned that when the hotel first opened they were willing to reduce rates for Children's families & patients. It was a bonus for them because the hospital staff would then recommend their hotel to all the families that needed a place to stay. She said she'd give them a call just to let them know we were a Children's family & maybe they'd be willing to reduce our rate. When she called, the front desk person said she'd have to check with the manager. When my husband went back to the hotel to collect our things & check out, he asked if the discount was an option & was told no because the hotel was "full" the night before. We stayed over on a Wednesday night & were put on the 3rd floor (probably because we had kids) which was absolutely silent. Never saw a soul on that floor, never heard any doors opening & closing, lobby was always empty whenever we walked through & the parking lot was by no means full. Now don't get me wrong, I never expected a reduced rate, nor am I upset because we didn't get one. It just seems more like a lame excuse saying the hotel was full rather than saying "We can't/don't do that anymore" which is perfectly acceptable. As I said, nothing led me to believe we should be getting or deserved any sort of discount, but there is something to be said about reaching out to those who may be going through some stressful or tough situations, especially if it's well known that your location is willing be a benefit to those people. What goes around comes around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swahlund01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Swahlund01,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments about the reduced rate for patients of the hospital, and are always looking to improve the guest experience. We are reviewing our policies with our staff and hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: $94 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing