We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis(Eden Prairie)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eden Prairie Inn(Eden Prairie)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
277
126
45
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
126
45
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnermade to order breakfastrestaurant staffroom servicehotel experienceroom ratenice hotelbusiness tripcomfortable bedsthe general managerbusiness hotelgreat place to staygas stationfront desk staffbreakfast stafffitness centereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 480 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and you get a hotel room with a good value. I enjoy the more neighborhood-like surroundings than the hustle and bustle found in the inner part of the City. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Marsha R,

Thank you so much for the feedback you privided on your trip advisor review of our hotel!

We are so happy that you enjoyed the location and what our hotel had to offer!

We also thank you for your loyalty and that you continue to use us when you come into town.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall a great hotel. Our timing wasn't perfect... the noise factor was a minus that weekend. The beds were great, however the weekend we were there, there was a youth hockey tournament and there was noise associated with that. I thought the breakfast and other meals were great. The pool and the spa were very good. The Wi-Fi worked pretty easily.

Room Tip: You may want to look into the adjustable beds. I saw that advertised at the front desk, but our room didn't have that.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you so much for your business and also for the feedback you provided regarding your stay!

I wanted to apologize for the noise you experienced and wish we would have been able to control it better.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the beds, pool and restaurant and we hope you will stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

For a night we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Eden Prairie due to some renovations. It was the only hotel, which had an availability closer to where we live. We were charged $145 for a night in a suite. this was our first time to check-in with them and for the price, we were expecting something better. But we were surprised - the carpet, the door to the bathroom, the vanity, the bed linens and sheets, pillows even the mattress had seen better days! These were the kind of stuff you would expect in a 1-2 star/s hotel/motel. Comfort Inn has better amenities than them. Even the Hampton Inn and they charge the same price. They better upgrade the fixtures and linens in their room if they expect to be paid at that price point.

The free breakfast was just tasteless and bland, compared to their competitors. They need to better that too.

Although, I cannot complain with the check-in staff. They were friendly and polite. Also I cannot complain about the cleanliness of the bathroom. But their carpet and their pillow covers, the sheets and mattress have to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthintraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear truthintraveling,

I wanted to thank you for the feedback you gave regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best service, cleanest rooms and the best hotel amenities in the Eden Prairie area and we are so sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations.

I will be taking a look at all of the issues you described and make any appropriate adjustments to ensure that our hotel remains ranked very high in the Trip Advisor rankings.

Our main objective is to ensure that our hotel guests return to our hotel, so if there is anything we can do for you, please contact me at colin.klipfel@hilton.com.


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a valentines get a way. It was nice and quiet. The staff was very helpfull. We did not purchase the breakfast with the stay but it looked very good. Would recomend this place .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear jeffrey t,

We are so happy that you and your wife were able to stay with us for your valentines getaway. We were also wanted to thank you for the fantastic feedback you provided regarding your stay.

Take care and we hope you will get an opportunity to stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The title really says it all. The view is obviously out of the hands of the Hilton Garden Inn and its excellent staff, but nevertheless, it was a very disappointing surprise. Everything else was great. They saved my but with a complementary toothbrush and toothpaste and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantic43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Atlantic,

Thank you very much for your business and also for the feedback you shared regarding your stay with us!

I would have to agree with you on the current view across the road from us and I am hopeful that once the construction ends and the company adds landscaping, it will be a big improvement!

Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews