We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara, WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was perfect for the three of us. There was a television in each bedroom and also one in the living room. Having the fridge, microwave and dishes helped with leftovers from dining out. We also got to use the pool at the Marriott property (TownPlace Suites) next door for no charge. There was plenty of parking and the location was convenient for visits to the Mall Of America and IKEA.
The front desk was very helpful with extra pillows and blankets when we needed them.

Room Tip: We liked our 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill-EP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you took the time to write your review. On behalf of my entire staff here at the SpringHill Suites, we say THANKS!! Mike LaLonde/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    75
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
80
26
2
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Springhill Suites were recommended to us by our event planner for our upcoming sales meeting. We had been using another chain for over 10 years, and since our corporate stance this year was "The year of change", we figured why not. Mike Obradovich from Springhill Suites got back to us right away. After getting some details about what our requirements would be; Mike was able to email a fantastic quote to us that afternoon.

As with all groups, the rooming list changed almost daily. No problems there, even making changes just hours prior to our guests arrival (not to mention the hotel was booked solid that weekend). Great comments back from all our guests. Rooms were clean, spacious, modern. Hotel staff was always eager and willing to assist our guests.

Thanks Mike for making our hotel decisions in the future so much more easier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearcats50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill-EP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with us! We are looking forward to our new partnership with you! Regards, Mike LaLonde/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for business. Good location as it is only 20 mins from the airport and convenient to all the businesses in the Eden Prairie area. The staff were friendly and room was fine. Nothing special. Bed was ok, a bit hard. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was definitely nothing to write home about. No fresh fruit anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill-EP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us your valuable feedback. It seems we have just a few things to improve on in order to turn your luke warm experience into a memorable stay worth repeating! I take your comments very seriously so thanks again for taking the time to share your feelings. Regards, Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Room was avg expected it to be bigger like its competitor. The beds were extremely hard and walls paper thin. I could hear their entire conversation. We could hear the room next to us at 7am. The complimentary breakfast had nothing for children except frosted flakes which mine did not want. We had no conditioner in our shower. The pool was small. The upside, the rooms were clean. The location was convienent.

Green Features: Good same as most in regard to towel use in bathrooms
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmer342004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill-EP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Obviously I am concerned about the number of issues you listed so I invite you to call me directly at 952-769-2031 so we can discuss your stay in greater detail and hopefully work out a satisfactory outcome! Many thanks for your honest and direct feedback. Regards, Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Though our stay was brief, it was very accommodating to the size of our group (over 50). The staff were courteous and helpful to meet all of our needs. I highly recommend staying
here again! The rooms were so clean and spacious and provided everything a person would need while away from home. The morning breakfast provisions were delicious and fresh. One of my best experiences away from home!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDBeckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

When we arrived, there was 55 ladies in our group, our check in was quick and easy, the staff were professional, helpful, and kind. The room were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I will recommend this hotel to friends and want to say thank you to all the wonderful staff. There was not one negative thing about our stay and will visit there again when in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with great accommodations. The rooms were clean, beds were great and breakfast was outstanding. The citrus water in the lobby was a wonderful welcome when we arrived. Definitely a great place to stay when in the Minneapolis area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 810jan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Property: SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Address: 11552 Leona Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Springhill Suites Eden Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing