We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than just bar food!”
Review of Champps Americana

Champps Americana
Ranked #23 of 132 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Better than just bar food!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great food with a huge selection of food and drinks. Very large menu that should be able to satisfy anyone in your party. Large selection of beers on tap that change with seasons. Make no mistake this is a sports bar, huge number of TVs and can be loud. I recommend if you go to get the waffle fries with seasoned sour cream, you won't be dissapointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    30
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Burgers!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Went here for lunch not knowing what to expect. Had a very good hamburger but sadly I was given six fries with me meal. All in all a good place to try out.

Helpful?
Thank JCapp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to watch the game”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good food and every game that you might want. Burgers, salads, pasta, french dip and chicken are all favorites.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JodyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“family fare”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We enjoy the variety of the menu and the family friendly atmosphere. Only "con" is that it can get a little loud.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers and great selection of Beers on tap”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We think it is a good sports bar, it has went through a few bar tenders which is sad. Liked going when seeing our favorite bartender

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps Americana also viewed

Eden Prairie, MN
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to Champps Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing