We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So much more than pancakes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Original Pancake House

The Original Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Twin Cities tradition for over 30 years. Everything in the restaurant is made from scratch daily. Great place for family breakfast, business meetings, or a quick brunch!
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“So much more than pancakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I make great pancakes so wouldn't order them from a restaurant, but they have so much more and everything is fantastic. My pickiest son recommended this place for the hash browns, and their apple crepes are top shelf. Get the full order so you can enjoy them at home, they reheat really well.

The menu is extensive and everything is made from scratch. It's worth the wait for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennytollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    42
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday morning so got right in. Coffee was hot and robust. Pecan pancakes were light and scrumptious.
A great value and would for sure return.

Helpful?
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

When we want a really good breakfast, our favorite restaurant is always Original Pancake House. Generally it's a place my husband and I go when it's just the two of us, but it's always a great place to go as a family too. The hashbrowns are amazing and their bacon is thick and awesome. We've never had a miss.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZephyrMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

THE BEST pancakes! Friendly, Home-like environment. The staff are always pleasant and remember us. My husband and I go with family members and for quarterly business meetings. It is by far one of our favorite places to eat. We usually go on the "off" hours, because there is such a long wait. I do wish they took reservations. (Last I checked, they didn't.)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MNAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best breakfast I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service. Worth the long wait!! Amazing pancakes and syrup options are to die for!! Best bacon EVER!! Loved the kids options too. Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Kenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing