We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Eden Prairie Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When booking this trip for family (20+ people going to a baptism and birthday party nearby), we were focused on price, close location to the party, and price. It was a great value for the price. Had the pool, free continental breakfast, and the staff was friendly. Rooms are a little small and the breakfast area was crowded, but overall was just fine. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand P, General Manager at Best Western Eden Prairie Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the review of BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn! We are very glad we could accommodate the entire family traveling to the Eden Prairie area. We are especially happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the amenities we offer! We are always looking for new ideas to improve our breakfast area and strive to offer our guests a selection of breakfast options. We hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you!
- Anand P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    71
    38
    15
    2
See reviews for
85
42
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel rooms were clean, the internet was really slow. Breakfast was pretty bad... We went down fairly early, and there was only rotten fruit, and toast. We didn't eat either. There was also like 1 roll in the pastry box, but it was really gross looking. The swimming pool and hot tub's chlorine was so strong we all broke out in a horrible rash. There was a used feminine hygiene product in the pool shower area - was really upset that after notifying staff they did nothing to take care of it. The room was really clean, and very updated. If we didn't leave the room it would have been fine!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location. Short drive to Mall of America. Easy access to and from highway. Clean with all the amenities. Great value for the $. My normal stop traveling thru the area and have yet to be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

One of the better hotels I have stayed in, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and in excellent condition. My only disappointment was the lack of a elevator. Will recommend and stay at this hotel again when I have the need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an older property and the room and bathroom are smaller, the halls are narrow, and there is NO elevator. But the room was very clean and the furnishing were updated. The bed was comfortable. Depending on the price vs the nearby competitors this was a good choice for me. Would stay again. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I've had the hardest time trying to figure out just how to rate this hotel. There were some really good points, but also some really strange things.

First thing, the rooms as very clean and nice. They appear to have been updated, as it looks like perhaps this was at one time an older hotel that has been given new life again. Also, the beds are comfortable. I usually hate hotel beds and don't even comment on them since their how comfortable they are is subjective to the person sleeping on it. I found these were more than tolerable. However my husband disliked the tiny pillows they give you. Instead of a few large pillows, our king size bed had 5 or 6 tiny ones. The pillow size didn't bother me too much.

What really brought the rating down for me was the lack of heat in my room. It's January in Minnesota right now, and we have days where the high is -10 below zero (with the sun shining). At night it's not uncommon to see the temps drop to -20 or -30 with the wind-chill. We checked in around 11pm that night, so it was already dark and very cold. We walked into our room and could see our breath! I figured the room heater just needed to be turned on. I checked and the thermostat was already set to 70 degrees. How on earth our room be so cold we would see our breath even with the thermostat set to 70?

So we cranked it up, assuming the room would heat up quickly. No such luck. Even with the thermostat set to 80 degrees, we sat in the room with our coats, boots and gloves on for a half hour, as the heat very slowly trickled out. The blower on the heater worked fine, but basically just blew cold air. We ended up leaving the room for a drive around in the car to warm up. We drove to a Walmart and picked up a few items and came back to the room about an hour later, hoping it had warmed up some. With the temperature in the room set to 80 for 2 hours, it had gotten up to probably about 70 degrees finally.

We're by no means wimps when it comes to the cold. We actually came south to stay in this hotel. We live 5 hours farther north in Minnesota and have for the last 11 years. It gets even colder here than in Eden Prairie. So we're familiar with Minnesota winters. But the heater in our room was so bad we had to go drive around in our car at night just to warm up!

Also, for anyone who has difficulty with stairs , there is no elevator in this hotel. We were on the 3rd floor and only had overnight bags to carry up so it wasn't a problem for us. But while we were there, we saw other people coming in who were walking with walkers and had a hard time just getting from their cars to the lobby. I can't imagine how they would have made it to their rooms if they were not on the first floor.

Nice rooms, but you may run into some things that make even the nicest rooms a bit uncomfortable.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, ask for a room on the ground floors since there's not elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
577 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great place to settle in for a night after a long day of travel. We ventured down to the cities and wanted to stay close to Minneapolis, but not pay the Minneapolis price. We found this place as we were researching where to stay. Seemed well kept online and at a more reasonable cost then the rooms downtown and near the MOA. The parking lot is a bit tricky when other drivers are coming out when you are trying to get in. Other than then check-in was a breeze, the rooms are updated, you are walking distance from a mall and plenty of restaurants. Breakfast was typical continental, nothing too fancy. Overall it was a great stay, we would come back if the need arise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eden Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eden Prairie Inn

Property: Best Western Eden Prairie Inn
Address: 11500 W 78th St, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eden Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-American vacation is the ticket to getting renewed, refreshed, and revitalized at this comfortable Eden Prairie hotel. The Mall of America is just a short drive from this newly renovated Eden Prairie hotel. Enjoy the attractions at the Valley Fair and return to your home-away-from-home, where brand new furniture, carpets, and flat screen TVs are just a few of the perks. Take in one of the many sporting events like a Twins/Vikings game to get your adrenaline pumping. This is your vacation. Minneapolis hotels don't have to come with big city prices. Hotels in Eden Prairie are known for providing easy access to stellar nightlife and outdoor recreation. However, only our Eden Prairie hotel gives guests all of these amenities at a very competitive price. An unbeatable location combined with great staff and a clean property makes this friendly hotel a winner. Take part in the nearby Renaissance Fair that comes to town every summer for 8-9 weeks. Your Eden Prairie hotel is in the heart of all the action. When you're searching for hotels near Minneapolis, opt for this newly renovated property where you'll be treated like royalty. Business travelers especially enjoy our complimentary breakfast spread. We welcome employees of Super Value HQ, the AFLAC state office, Elim Care, and numerous banking centers to name just a few. It's always a great time to visit this Eden Prairie hotel where the customer really does come first. Come for the convenience, price, and fantastic location, and stay for the impeccable service and brand new decor. You'll be zipping around the Twin Cities and checking out the great outdoors in no time. Reserve a comfortable stay at BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn for the most tranquil stay of your life! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eden Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing