We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No-nonsense lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Eden Prairie Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a very nice motel with excellent management. Great continental breakfast, helpful staff, spotless rooms... all that, and a reasonable rate. The only drawback is that there are several legs of "78th Street" in the western 'burbs of Minneapolis, and finding the Eden Prairie Inn can be very difficult. Suffice to say that when you see the big mall with the JC Penney store, it's right across the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFelknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 241 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and are always pleased with "almost" everything. Our only concern would be the breakfast / area. It's normally very crowded as the area is small. Otherwise, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to Edan Prairie to visit our daughter. We stayed at the Edan Prairie Best Western. We have stayed there before and will stay there again! Evan though it is an older hotel, it is at a great location, the staff our very friendly and the room we stayed in is updated, clean and very quiet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WayChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

When in Minneapolis we like the location for: easy freeway access; good restaurants in the area; nice comfortable rooms. I would recommend staying on the 3rd floor as it does not take much to get noise from above. Rooms are clean and maintained and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gmtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was in the twin cities for a wedding and stayed here. I really liked their location (easy to get to off the freeway). I thought the size of the room (I had a king bed) was great with luggage table available as well as both an office chair/desk to use and another chair to relax/watch tv in. Amenities were first rate for the price (microwave, small frig, lots of TV stations, and best of all, conveniently located outlets on all lamps so I could plug in all my small electronics and laptop where ever I was in the room). The swimming pool and hot tub were also good to have access to after a long day on the road.
Breakfast was good selection of waffles (you can make on your own), English muffins, whole wheat or white bread (toasted or not with peanut butter, butter and/or preserves available), instant oatmeal, orange/apple juice, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal (with milk available) and a selection of pastries. Smash Burgers is next door as well as a pizza and sub place across the street with good pizza. Gas station also across the street and some name brand retail stores (can't remember exactly which - sorry!) so you can get whatever you might need in walking distance if necessary. All the staff I met were helpful and accommodating (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast hostess, etc.) Would definitely stay here again and do recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishLass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a good place with safe access for women business travelers. Parking lot is private, with no drive-through access for public. The off-street, one entrance parking layout makes me feel safe and not exposed to strangers who have no reason to be at the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A decent place in between shopping areas, not too far from the airport and finally a smoking room was appreciated. The morning breakfast was also average but there's a coffee shop right outside and a Smashburger directly out front. Although only rated average the location made up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eden Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eden Prairie Inn

Address: 11500 W 78th St, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eden Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-American vacation is the ticket to getting renewed, refreshed, and revitalized at this comfortable Eden Prairie hotel. The Mall of America is just a short drive from this newly renovated Eden Prairie hotel. Enjoy the attractions at the Valley Fair and return to your home-away-from-home, where brand new furniture, carpets, and flat screen TVs are just a few of the perks. Take in one of the many sporting events like a Twins/Vikings game to get your adrenaline pumping. This is your vacation. Minneapolis hotels don't have to come with big city prices. Hotels in Eden Prairie are known for providing easy access to stellar nightlife and outdoor recreation. However, only our Eden Prairie hotel gives guests all of these amenities at a very competitive price. An unbeatable location combined with great staff and a clean property makes this friendly hotel a winner. Take part in the nearby Renaissance Fair that comes to town every summer for 8-9 weeks. Your Eden Prairie hotel is in the heart of all the action. When you're searching for hotels near Minneapolis, opt for this newly renovated property where you'll be treated like royalty. Business travelers especially enjoy our complimentary breakfast spread. We welcome employees of Super Value HQ, the AFLAC state office, Elim Care, and numerous banking centers to name just a few. It's always a great time to visit this Eden Prairie hotel where the customer really does come first. Come for the convenience, price, and fantastic location, and stay for the impeccable service and brand new decor. You'll be zipping around the Twin Cities and checking out the great outdoors in no time. Reserve a comfortable stay at BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn for the most tranquil stay of your life! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Eden Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing