We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost European-size rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Eden Prairie Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Almost European-size rooms”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a clean, well kept hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is like most other Best Western breakfasts we have had, although apples were the only fruit available. The rooms were quite small by U.S. standards. It would have been tough for four adults to have been in our room with two large suitcases. On the other hand, the fridge and microwave were nice to have. The other thing that was quite impressive was how quiet the hotel was.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLikeAWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    73
    38
    15
    2
See reviews for
88
43
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with any questions that we had. I wish there would have been an elevator since we were put on the third floor and we had quite a bit of luggage. So that was not very convient at all. The hot tub and pool were very nice. The water pressure was not good in the shower. The shower head was rusty and the shower was still dirty. If your looking to stay there because it offeres free breakfast go somewhere else. The breakfast area was the smallest I have ever seen. The selction was basically cereal or toast, which is not what I expected from staying at other Best Westerns. There were lots of resturants close as well as shopping, which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I visited first time to Minneapolis , i decided to stay at Eden Prairie since I am a member of customer loyalty program. Location of the hotel is excellent. service was excellent. Specially Anand who is manager of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. I stayed for 6 weeks and got royal treatment from them. I really miss the hotel. If you are new in town, Best Western EdenPrairie is the best choice. Everything is within stone's throw.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moukunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was in the Twin Cities Metro Area for business and decided to stay and extra day. My previous hotel was terrible and I found the Best Western in Eden Prairie for a reasonable price. I was impressed by the service and cleanliness of the hotel. The front desk clerk was very friendly and offered me a cheaper rate than I had been quoted on the phone by the reservation hotline.
I found the rooms to be incredibly clean and modern. The bathroom was spotless and everything worked well. The bed was comfortable and there were 3 pillows for each bed and they were also very comfortable. I would definitely stay here if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the night with the family after a full day of Mall of America and shopping. Very clean rooms, very modern looking as well. Good location to the 494. Staff very helpful and curteous. Breakfast area small, and not a full "hot breakfast" as some other BW.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you dont like stairs ask for 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped by here with no prior reservation. It was late and I had to get off the road due to fatigue. Theo y did not have any non smoking rooms available, but the clerk at the desk let me check out the room first to see if if was up to my standards. It didn't smell that smoky so we decided to take it. Before we even came back in to officially register, he'd already sent someone up to the room to spray a nice orange scented air freshener around. We got a fabulous rate, too, at 80.00 for a double room. I'm glad we took the time to go a bit out of the Twin Cities to get a better rate. The hotel has recently been redecorated...very nicely, too. The lobby had some beautiful glass vases and art work. Breakfast was fine...too...but not a hot one except for waffles There is no elevator so you will have to hoof it, but that worked fine for us. VERY professional front desk staff...some of the best in my view compared to stays at other places.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you can if you have a lot of luggage to carry in. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were in town for one night. We needed four rooms and a good night sleep. Very nicely remodelled check in area and rooms. Paint, decor and furnishings were very fresh, at least in the room I was in. LG 42" flat screen (good selection of channels), king bed, comfortable desk with plenty of outlets and an adjustable high back office chair made this a good fit. Continental breakfast was limited, but still fine for the price and the expectations. Would definitely stay here again if meeting again in that area of the city. Agree with other reviewer that no elevator could be an issue if there were mobility issues or heavy baggage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eden Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eden Prairie Inn

Property: Best Western Eden Prairie Inn
Address: 11500 W 78th St, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eden Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-American vacation is the ticket to getting renewed, refreshed, and revitalized at this comfortable Eden Prairie hotel. The Mall of America is just a short drive from this newly renovated Eden Prairie hotel. Enjoy the attractions at the Valley Fair and return to your home-away-from-home, where brand new furniture, carpets, and flat screen TVs are just a few of the perks. Take in one of the many sporting events like a Twins/Vikings game to get your adrenaline pumping. This is your vacation. Minneapolis hotels don't have to come with big city prices. Hotels in Eden Prairie are known for providing easy access to stellar nightlife and outdoor recreation. However, only our Eden Prairie hotel gives guests all of these amenities at a very competitive price. An unbeatable location combined with great staff and a clean property makes this friendly hotel a winner. Take part in the nearby Renaissance Fair that comes to town every summer for 8-9 weeks. Your Eden Prairie hotel is in the heart of all the action. When you're searching for hotels near Minneapolis, opt for this newly renovated property where you'll be treated like royalty. Business travelers especially enjoy our complimentary breakfast spread. We welcome employees of Super Value HQ, the AFLAC state office, Elim Care, and numerous banking centers to name just a few. It's always a great time to visit this Eden Prairie hotel where the customer really does come first. Come for the convenience, price, and fantastic location, and stay for the impeccable service and brand new decor. You'll be zipping around the Twin Cities and checking out the great outdoors in no time. Reserve a comfortable stay at BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn for the most tranquil stay of your life! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eden Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing