We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Grand Inn
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hard to say anything positive except the staff at the front desk was kind enough to give us a refund 10 mins after we checked in.if you are not abe to afford anything more than 50 per night this will do. The place smelled of old cigarette smoke. When we went into the room the first thing we sensed is the smell followed by the curtain rod dangling from the wall. noisy a/c unit which added to the ambience. If you need a roof over your head, can tolerate the smell of a old motel, and are looking for a cheap place to stay this is your place. Oh and when we checked in the sign on the door said no vacancy but that soon changed 15 mins after we arrived. There was a room available

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busydiver1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This Inn was clean, comfortable & reasonably priced for overnight accommodation with a pet. It's on Highway 2. The single most annoyance was the sugar beet plant (stench) to the east which is usually not an issue but one morning the winds were from the east. This is a rare event and many other motels/hotels in the area have the same problem.

Room Tip: Near the front (west end) as seasonal workers use the east end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLloydGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Then the decor won't be such a big deal. This is not the Ritz. Nor is it anything like a chain bargain hotel/motel either. It's an older and somewhat tired independent hotel that looks after the basics at an almost unbelievable price. Yes, the room badly needed a coat of paint and some of the fixtures were looking tired, but the bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Unlike some bargain rooms, East Grand Inn supplied facial tissues and shampoo in the room. The room was quiet even being close to the front of the hotel near the breakfast room and front desk. It was very warm when we visited and the newer air conditioner worked wonderfully. The front desk staff were wonderful no matter what time of day you spoke to them. They were all eager to see that you had a great stay. We had no problem getting extra towels when we asked. The breakfast wasn't the best and I have had better, but here was plenty of bread, bagels and English muffins with cream cheese, peanut butter and an assortment of jams. Tea and coffee were available anytime. Of course when you remember how little you paid, you could easily afford to go out if you wanted something more substantial.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WpgBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I was late booking a room for may long. According to the web this was the only place left that had rooms. Took a chance. The room was good , a little old fashion but clean. The outlet didn't hold cords which was weird. The tv had one channel and it was baseball, the breakfast offered I never seen as it was over by 930am. For 130$ for two night for four of us was pretty good. I highly doubt I would go back I would shell out more money and have a better location to malls, tv, and pools and hot tubs.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyrodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hotel rooms were clean, beds were new and very comfortable.They did lots of remodeling to this place,its very clean inside with new carpet and many extras. Rates are super cheap according to Grand Forks and East Grand Forks area. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Grand Forks or East Grand Forks. Give it a try and you will like it. Trust me

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

i asked on the phone they gave me a price. and then when I got there they highered it. The lady os very rude. the guy there was pretty cool though. I ended up paying the higher price. the room are not that clean. there are some bugs as it is in a corn field. Aside from a bunch of guys with liquor standing outside. I would suggest they honor their word

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Oelvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed in East Grand Inn motel on Jan 06-2011.Hotel was nice and very clean. New carpet in the rooms and lots of upgrading.Very reasonable rates.Its not really fancy hotel but very clean and quiet. Good for travelers who are on budget. I like breakfast. Bagels, toast juice, coffee, I think its very good place to stay and we always enjoy our stay here. Friendly staff makes you feel at home..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulchamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites East Grand Forks
Fairfield Inn & Suites East Gran...
#1 of 4 in East Grand Forks
59 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
#13 of 28 in Grand Forks
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Grand Forks
Travelodge Grand Forks
#26 of 28 in Grand Forks
611 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Grand Forks
Super 8 Grand Forks
#17 of 28 in Grand Forks
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Grand Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Grand Inn

Address: 606 Gateway Dr NE, East Grand Forks, MN 56721-2604
Location: United States > Minnesota > East Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grand Forks
Price Range: $53 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — East Grand Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast, Winter Plugins, Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your East Grand Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Grand Hotel East Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing