We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hangout”

Blue Moose Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Old hangout”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

When I was a student at UND, this was one of my favorite hangouts. The food is great. I specially love the Chilli. The bartenders know how to keep you happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitokiri_Battosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    135
    43
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food & drink!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely love this place. The menu has good variety and I've never had anything bad come from the kitchen. The Long Island teas are my favorite! We prefer the atmosphere on the bar side during the winter and the deck in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND FORKS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Nice Nice”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great menu and very good food. Nice variety. Wonderful waitress. Really interesting environment. Looks like all sorts of people - business, families, dates.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The Blue Moose has a great North Woods atmosphere, excellent service and there were no complaints at all from our group of 7! The meat loaf dinner was outstanding! Others had fish, steaks and burgers and all were very happy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davyd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you are looking for cheap fast food, this is not the place. If you looking for good food, and a relaxing interesting atmosphere than this is definately it. Great food, but not cheap, in line with a good restaurant, decor is log cabin style with an outdoor feel, windows are facing the river and provides a nice view. We will definately return when we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillesph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Bar & Grill also viewed

 
East Grand Forks, MN
 

Been to Blue Moose Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing