We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations with and Even BETTER Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2014

A wonderful staff greets you as if they are a part of your family, the good part of your family you enjoy coming home to... A warm and inviting room allows the stress of the day to melt away... Wake up to a wonderful cup of coffee with an even better breakfast to get your day started on the right foot... Thanks Hampton for making my stay in Minnesota a great one!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We truly appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your experience with us so much. If you are in the Eagan again please come back to our Hampton Inn. We hope to see you soon! - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 663 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

Everything was great! The front desk staff were very nice. The only thing is the rooms should definitely be updated, also when we opened the closet (Room 230) it had a not pleasant smell but I had perfume so it wasn't a big deal. The staff was nice enough to let me switch my room on my last night to the King room with the whirl pool. The room was very big, again it should be updated but it wasn't bad. The only thing that really freaked me out about this room (Room 433) was the telephone, it was extremely dirty. The cord had what looked like blood on it & the phone had a yellowish tint. It really grossed me out. My boyfriend had told the front desk & they sent maintenance up thinking the phone didn't work, we told him it worked it was just really dirty and it should be replaced. The maintenance man took the phone, we left for a couple hours and when we arrived the same phone was put back in the room. I was grossed out but it wasn't anything serious seeing as it was our last night and we weren't planning on making phone calls. Other than that the stay was great!

Room Tip: King bed with the whirl pool is really spacious & has own microwave in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maryssa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for writing your review on your stay with us. I am sorry the phone appeared dirty upon your arrival. Some phones do show some wear, we are replacing as needed. I am sorry this was displeasing to the eye! Thank you again for your comments on our front desk staff - I am glad they were able to upgrade your room for your final night. Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again if you return to Eagan. - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, and had an overall great stay, mainly because of the excellent service provided by the front desk person in the morning. He helped us get into our room early, recommended a great restaurant, and fixed everything after our first night where we experienced a problem. Thank you, Hampton Inn!

The problem was with the sleeper sofa. Besides being vey saggy and lumpy, we weren't sure that the bedding was clean, so the night staff said they would bring up new bedding. The evening staff had trouble getting the correct bedding to us, and it was not good. But when we went to the front desk in the morning, the service was truly excellent. The staff member not only apologized for the prior evening problem, he did everything to correct and make up for it, ensuring us a very pleasant 2nd night stay. He told us that the roll away bed would likely be more comfortable, and he offered us a new room if we wanted to try a different sleeper sofa. We elected to keep the room and get a roll away bed, which indeed was very comfortable. The bedding situation was also taken care of. And because of the problems we'd experienced, he also credited our account for the first night cost of the room. You cannot get better service than that, and it totally restored our confidence in this hotel.

Our room at this Hampton Inn was smaller than at other Hamptons that we've stayed at, but it was fine, with all of the amenities we needed. It was clean and quiet. The A/C had a noisy rustling sound every 20 minutes or so, getting old maybe? But it worked fine, keeping the room at the perfect temperature, and we got used to the noise, not too bothersome. Breakfast was the standard eggs, waffles, cereals, yogurts, fruit, etc., but no meat. The hot oatmeal was great, especially with the slivered almonds and dried cranberries to add in.

Overall it was a good stay, very convenient to the freeway, everything you'd want except for that sofa sleeper. I'm pretty sure we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeny-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us here in Eagan. I am so sorry for the troubles you experienced with the bedding but am happy to see you were taken care of. Thank you so much for your patience with us! We want each stay to be better than the last. I am pleased you ended your stay on a good note and hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future. - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We are always happy when Priceline matches us with a Hampton Inn at a reasonable bid! There are many places to stay in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area so we typically don't bid too high and have always gotten a nice place in the Twin Cities. This was no exception. Easy check-in, quiet, clean room, comfortable bed (didn't like the "comforters" which are lumpy and too warm, but there was a lighter blanket in the closet), flat screen TV, mini-fridge, free internet access, very good hot breakfast, plenty of reasonable eating places within a mile or two (we bought take-out Chinese from a Panda Express for a late supper that was very good - 3 entrees and one side, which included veggies instead of rice which is appreciated. Plenty for two of us for under $10!). Swimming pool and hot tub were nice. Free parking. Couldn't ask for more;-)

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Eagan and for sharing your Priceline experience. I am so pleased you were able to find a great rate and enjoyed your time in our Eagan area. We hope you will be able to stay at our Hampton Inn again soon. Please let us know if you need anything in the future! - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife and I were tired and weary travelers coming a long ways, when we checked in and were greeted by the most wonderful smile and greeting we could have asked for on a late Thursday evening by Rob H. After getting settled in our room, we were very hungry and went back out to the front desk to ask Rob about some late night dinner suggestions. He gave us not only recommendations, but directions as (we were out of town visitors) He also went out of his way to explain where the complimentary breakfast would be in the morning, and what would be on the menu. After we mentioned our interest in the Mall of America, he said that they had a free shuttle that left from the hotel that was available for guests to use. This was great as we were not familiar with the area and are always trying to save as much time and be efficient on our travels. Overall our initial first impression checking in with Rob was incredible. He made us feel welcome, and like we were important guests as well as telling us enough information that the following day we signed up for the Hilton Honors Program. Overall our stay from start to finish was excellent, the rooms had everything we needed, were very clean, the breakfast had a good assortment of options and healthy ones too, and the hotel overall was very clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful and attentive to our needs. The Housekeeping staff even asked if we needed extra soaps or towels, which to me was going above and beyond. This hotel gets a 5 star rating. And I honestly cant wait to stay at it again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Martin, Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us! I have printed it to share with Rob and our entire staff. We want to make each stay as great as you have said yours was. Thank you for sharing your thoughts so we can keep moving forward in our goal of providing the best stay possible to each guest. We look forward to seeing you in Eagan again soon! - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The check in process was quick. The room was a good size. The bed linens were clean and white and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and updated. After I had been in my room for about an hour, the hotel staff called to ask was everything ok in my room. I thought that was a nice touch. The breakfast was pretty good. I'm not a fan of sausage gravy, but the eggs and waffles were good. There was plenty of space in the breakfast area to eat and watch TV. The only con I have is that the air conditioner was kind of noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Jaybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay at our Hampton Inn and thank you for submitting the pictures! I am glad to see your time with us was enjoyable and you had a great time enjoying our amenities. The personal touches are what we strive to extend to our guests - I am glad to see you were pleased. If you are in the Eagan area again I hope you will return to stay with us. - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Eagan Hampton Inn while moving our daughter from one apartment to another in Eagan. It was a bit out of the way from the main business but not too far. Thought it was a little pricey for what we received especially since it was off the main business section.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank melonies992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so much for coming to review your stay with us at the Hampton. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any questions about our location or amenities in the future please feel free to contact us at any time. Thank you again for your comments. - Paul McGuire, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $90 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing