We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would stay again, my wife and I met up for a weekend getaway myself from my parents her from school, great hotel comfy bed timely cleaning good amenities. Breakfast was great Greek yoghurt, cereal and bagels wish they had bacon but complimentary breakfast I can't complain. Great wifi and polite staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tatenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for your getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have bacon some mornings, but do try to have a variety of breakfast items, which may be why it wasn’t available that day. We hope you will come stay with us again, and if you let us know, we would be happy to make some bacon just for you.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 672 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I must admit that the only reasons we stayed here on this trip was because we had Hilton Honor Points and the breakfasts are always good.

The rooms were quiet and although the kids (10 year olds) weren't thrilled with the hide-a-bed, the king bed was great for the adults. They have free in room Wi-Fi that seemed to work just fine down by the pool as well. The kids spent hours in the water. They have signs about no food or drink in the pool area, but don't enforce it. Breakfast gets crowded. There was a large group staying this weekend and they all came down to eat at the same time. The front desk people always greeted us as we came and went. When I asked them for restaurant recommendations they were non-committal (almost like they weren't allowed to give out recommendations) but did give us coupon books to local restaurants and Mall of America.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for using your points and staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we are happy to hear that you and your family were able to spend some quality time in the pool during your stay. We are sorry that you didn’t get any recommendations for dinner. We all have our favorites and are usually very vocal when asked for ideas for dinner. We hope to see you again for your next trip to the area, and we will make sure to share with you our favorites.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

great hotel chris the gm is great breakfast was good pool was nice an cozy hot tub was wonderful, shuttle service is a good thing to and from the airport and mall of america. we loved the beds got a good night sleep after a couple days of sleeping in a chair at the hosp. with family...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose Hampton Inn Eagan! It was such a pleasure seeing you again, and we are glad we could make things a little more comfortable after such a difficult week. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

nice clean quiet rooms, spacious fitness center with quality equipment. free breakfast. restaurant next door has good food and excellent, enjoyable live music from 6-8pm. i've stayed @ this hotel twice and already have my next stay with them booked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose Hampton Inn Eagan! We always look forward to seeing guests return, and love the chance to continue to help make their stays memorable. We just finished upgrading our Fitness Center at the end of February this year. We are happy that the changes have helped to make your stay enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. ALL the employees we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar was clean, well stocked, and had a variety of options for everyone. We would recommend this location to business and leisure travlers alike.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone, we always appreciate feedback, so we can share with our team. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Since your stay Hampton has made some more great changes to breakfast, so we look forward to seeing you again to try them out. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn Eagan was A++ for our vacation plans. Convenient park n fly package - perfect! Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast. We will be back again and would recommend to anyone flying out of MSP from outside the area. MSP is the closest hub airport for us and Hampton Inn makes travel great.


Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent Park and Fly. We are excited to share your review with our team so we can celebrate. We love to hear about our guests having a wonderful stay, and we look forward to you returning in the future. Have a great holiday, and we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on November 13 before a flight out of MSP in room 430. I would say this is a clean but average hotel. Check in was very easy, but the person at the desk was juggling checking us in and taking phone calls, so we did not have her full attention and she left someone on hold while we had a short conversation instigated by her after we were checked in. We left very early in the morning the next day and there was nobody to check us out because he was outside smoking. When he came in, he smelled of smoke.
We did really appreciate the to go breakfast that was available before the regular breakfast was out. We really needed the bottle of water, muffin and Special K bar.
The bed was adequate, bug free and the pillows were great. I also liked the amount of blankets provided, it was a little more than other hotels.
The bathroom was clean. The shower head was not great, the spray was pretty concentrated even when adjusted, but it worked fine and there was a curved shower bar which is always a plus.
I would stay again if flying out of MSP, but if I'm just staying in Minneapolis I prefer the Courtyard Marriott in Bloomington.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Annr95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone, we always appreciate feedback, as it is the best way to help make changes. We are very sorry that our service was below even our expectations. We will definitely share your review with our team so that we can make sure that we are providing the best service throughout your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing