We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Nearby Hotels
$119
$107
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$103
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
429
211
50
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
211
50
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslone oak grillcomplimentary breakfastparking lotshuttle serviceconvenient locationroom was cleangas stationfresh fruitking roomtwin citieswafflesst paulgreat place to stayfitness centerthe breakfast areaexcellent stayhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 712 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Love this hotel as it is near the airport but has the convenience of a St Paul or Minneapolis stay. Need refrigerator and microwave though. Great eateries nearby. Shopping is close by including Mall of America. Very good breakfast. If renting car, fill up with gas at nearby Shell station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 318stanleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your experience at Hampton Inn Eagan. We are glad that everything was convenient and made your stay more enjoyable. We are looking into putting refrigerators and microwaves into all of the rooms during our next renovation, as we know these can be invaluable for guests. We also have some available upon request. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Eagan.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We did a reverse park and fly and left with good feelings about this hotel. They seemed short-staffed at the front desk but the overall experience was very good. The staff was friendly and breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn Eagan. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope your trip went well. We apologize that we weren’t as well staffed as usual, but are happy that you still were able to have a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Eagan.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great hotel - friendly staff, great location, walking distance to bar & grill, easy to find, excellent breakfast - no complaints. We will definitely stay here again when back in the area and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for letting everyone know about your great experience at Hampton Inn Eagan. We are glad that everything was convenient and made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Eagan.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as a group for a local volleyball tournament. They were nice enough to allow us to use the breakfast area for a post game get together for all the parents and team. very comfortable beds, rooms were nicely furnished and well set up all around. parking was great as was access to 35E for quick in and out. This was a great location for activities in that part of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and are delighted that we were able to help make your team’s stay a great one. We look forward to seeing you and your team for the next tournament.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a great stay! This hotel was SUPER clean. I've stayed in hotels that had comfy beds, but a dirty pool. Or a nice lounge area, but dingy rooms. This hotel has it all. Good pool/whirlpool/rooms, and very comfy beds. And they were very accomodating. The smallest things make the biggest difference. Like for example, we had no place to put our bags while we were away, and they held them for us until 4pm free of charge. We had forgotten some toiletries, and they supplied extra. We used the shuttle to the mall - timely, easy to use, and a driver with a great sense of humor! Great breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff. Thank you for keeping your hotel CLEAN! It smelled clean, it looked clean, and it made all the difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay, and are delighted that we were able to help make your stay memorable. We have a wonderful team that takes pride in our hotel, and we are glad it shows. We will be sure to share your experience with them and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews