We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Picked this hotel because of the review on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased. Hotel must have been redecorated recently. All nice and new. Friendly staff; great breakfast buffet. Very clean rooms. Common areas could use a bit more attention as the hotel is a busy place (e.g., popcorn spilled in elevator could have been swept up sooner). Would definitely recommend. Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites last time and like Hampton much, much more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 675 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Scored a great deal on this hotel through HotWire on a quick trip back to the Twin Cities. There was a wedding party as well as a dance team competition going on that weekend, so it was a little busier and noisier than other stays I've had at Hamptons. That said, the staff was friendly and did their best to keep up with the breakfast line. Rooms were clean, beds comfy - couldn't ask for more at the price I paid!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great experience for our 2 nights over July 4th weekend. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast beat my expectations compared to othe Hampton inns. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Would be nice if they had queen beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I picked this hotel because it was on the way to my destination. It was easy to get to, close to the airport, but far enough I did not hear the airplanes. The room was clean and ready, internet worked. This is all I generally ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank inOhio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I read the reviews on this site and was excited when I got an excellent rate on this property through a third party site. This is a very nice property with updated, clean rooms, and a friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent and the attendant was constantly replenishing items. There is a nice lobby well-suited for visiting. The location is convenient, but in a nice quiet area. Since I made a reservation through a third party, before we arrived I called the hotel to check on the bed in the room. I was told that we had a room with 2 double beds, but upon arriving, we discovered the room had only 1 double bed. It was a Saturday night and I was told the hotel was totally booked and there were no other rooms available. A complimentary rollaway bed was promptly delivered. Not the most comfortable situation, but for our second night we had a king bed and were allowed to keep our luggage in the room until after the king room was cleaned so we needed to only move a few doors down the hall. I would certainly stay here again, but probably avoid a Saturday night since they tend to be much busier. The hotel was not fully booked on Sunday night and it was a nicer atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us, I am so happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and the other reviews! I am sorry there was a miscommunication about your room type but am glad that our team was able to make things work for you the first night and get you moved into a different room for the rest of your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Twin Cities!
Chris Retterath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent small hotel, centrally located, accommodating, pleasant staff, comfortable room, bathroom small but well appointed, complete breakfast. Safe area witin a neighborhood, gas station next door, handy for gassing up a rental car on way to airport, nearby rest.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kilroy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms comfortable and found everything you wanted for breakfast! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Twin Cities!
Chris Retterath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice property, lots of parking, excellent bedding, good free breakfast. Very clean, great front desk clerks, extremely helpful in finding a good restaurant. Nice room amenities, lots of electrical plug-ins available for our various toys and gadgets! Very modern set-up.

Room Tip: There is no freeway noise in this hotel, all rooms are recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonEagan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that our team was extremely helpful, it always makes our day when we get feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Twin Cities!
Thank you,
Chris Retterath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $88 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing