We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ in my book, can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property on the first leg of a trip to Portland. We booked with the Park and Fly option attached to our stay. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. This is a very nice hotel with pleasant staff. Our room was immaculate, smelled fresh and had a comfortable bed. We are looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Just one word of advice; be sure to call the hotel for pick up on return to the airport when using the park and fly option. They don't have a regular schedule for pick up and it takes about 15-20 minutes for the driver to arrive after calling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us when you were in the Minneapolis-St. Paul/Eagan area. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the review. Having feedback from our guests is a great way of ensuring that we can do our very best to serve you and make each visit with us special. If you would care to share any areas where we can improve, we would truly appreciate it. We are glad that you had such a positive experience at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and have a great day,

The Hampton Inn Eagan, MN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 675 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Check-in was fine. The girl behind the desk was a little absent, but she got the job done. The website we booked the room on did not specify whether the room had a king or two queens. Turns out it was two doubles. I asked to switch to a king room and she was able to accommodate. It took approximately 4-5 minutes of her clicking on her computer key-board to to it, but she got it done.

The room was nice. All newer style furniture. We were on the second floor at the end of the hallway, so it was no where near the vending machines, ice maker or elevator, and therefore nice and quiet.

The pool area was nice and it was clean. It stayed open until 11pm and the last hour was adults only. The whirl-pool and pool were both a nice temperature. There were plenty of clean towels. The gym area was nice too. It had a tv, 2 treadmills, an elliptical and a bike.

Breakfast was good too, and was served from 6-10am. We stayed for three nights and didn't get tired of it. Each morning there was a different kind of omelet, either bacon or sausage, and either french toast, pancakes or biscuits/gravy. There was a waffle maker, oatmeal, cereal, muffins/donuts, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee/tea...

The breakfast area was small, but the there was a room close by near the lobby that had extra tables and chairs. We never found it difficult to find a place to sit. We went down around 9am each day.

Coffee is available in the lobby all day and night and during the afternoon they have some delicious cookies available.

All-in-all this is a good hotel for families. We definitely go back with our kids or on our own.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us when you were in the Minneapolis-St. Paul/Eagan area. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the review. Having feedback from our guests is a great way of ensuring that we can do our very best to serve you and make each visit with us special. If you would care to share any areas where we can improve, we would truly appreciate it. We are glad that you had such a positive experience at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and have a great day,

The Hampton Inn Eagan, MN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This is hands down the best place to stay if your in MSP the day before a flight. For an extra $10 you can leave your car at the hotel during your trip and they'll give you free round trip transportation to the terminal. Parking at the airport is about the same price as staying one night here using the park and fly option.

Breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare. The indoor pool is nice and you're in a good location is you want to go to the mall or other shopping location.

My wife and I have stayed here before flights multiple times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at Hampton Inn on 7/27/12. We found the hotel to be be very friendly and very busy. Our check-in was handled quickly and smoothly. We had our granddaughter with us and had a King suite with a hide a bed sofa. Room was small and crowded for the 3 of us, but we had a good night's sleep as the accomodations were quite adequate. Only complaint was that the staff had trouble filling a request we had for some additional bedding for the sofa bed. We had to call twice and the second time we were told that they were unable to fill the request due to the fact that the person normally doing this was driving shuttle at the time. Possibly under staffed for the number of people staying at hotel??? Not a big complaint and we made do. We used the pool which was clean and enjoyed the time. In addition breakfast was good, but quite crowded. Overall, experience went well and good value for the money.

Room Tip: request a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for proximity to Mall of America and easy access from I-35E. Clean room, however bathroom is dated in comparison to newer Hampton properties. Comfortable beds, newer furnishings in the rooms. Pool seemed too small for a crowded hotel with vacationing families and sports teams. Breakfast was good, more available seating than in some Hamptons. Wi-fi worked just fine, flat screen TV was nice but there were problems with reception on some channels during our stay. Front desk staff friendly, very pleasant and helped answer questions about local restaurants and attractions. Free newspapers for guests - surprised that they even had a paper outside the room door on Saturday and Sunday. A nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

There wasn't anything terribly wrong with this hotel but nothing positive really stood out either. Hotel is quiet to be so near the freeway but was not the easiest to find. Glad I looked at a map beforehand and had a GPS. Not much signage. Rooms were a bit small given the size of some of the furniture. Room and common areas were clean but have aged a bit. There aren't very many dining options nearby. Proximity to airport and MOA is good. Breakfast was typical Hampton (which is fine).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AverageJoe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I picked this property because I had business south of MSP and Eagan is pretty much the last cluster of hotels. The property is located right at I-35E and Lone Oak. This Hampton had all of the amenities you would find and most properties at any Hampton - free internet, free breakfast and the room was fairly well appointed for Hilton's basic brand.

There were little placards and post-it notes assuring everyone that the duvet cover was cleaned after every guest. I found that a little strange and wonder if they were compensating for some past issues. The bed (king, in my case) was reasonably comfortable but the room AC was rattly-noisy and had difficulty keeping up with some unseasonably hot days while I was there. The flat-screen TV was offered with a good selection of basic cable channels but none of them were digital/hi-def so the picture was as blurry or worse than a tube TV. The free internet (wireless only) was sluggish at best and slowed to dial-up speeds in the evenings when the hotel was full. The free breakfast was OK with some hot items including make-it-yourself waffles.

If I need to return to the area, I'll shop around. I would only choose this property based on price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $88 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing