We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We arrived to a wonderful man Steven who was very accomadating. The room was very clean. We had one little issue with the air/heater not working. When we called, Steven was to our room in 3 minutes to fix it. They could not fix it but compensated us very nicely because of this. The breakfast was wonderful and very spacious seating. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaSherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 657 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

We love staying here for short stays. The rooms are clean and up to date. We love the pool. Many times we walk across the parking lot and go to Joe Sensers for a fun date night...worth the extra money! The breakfast is great! Hot and filling. Will continue to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRuschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

stayed one night and was very impressed.free shuttle from airport,free shuttle to nearby restaurant and back again.very well apointed room with free wireless wi-fi.free breakfast you could hardly continental with omelletes,hot cereal,fresh fruit,etc.etc. fantastic staff. free shuttle to airport. as you can see i cannot say enough about this property. stay here you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed in a king whirlpool suite for two nights and found everything to be quite nice. The room as very clean. Bathroom was clean and modern - loved the walk in shower. Countertops were granite and bathroom was equipped with an upholstered seat for sitting while putting on makeup or doing hair. Room had two flat panel TVs, one in the bedroom area and a second one against the wall in the whirlpool area. Used the whirlpool twice and the jets were awesome! Room was equipped with. Refrigerator and microwave. I will absolutely return to this Hampton when I am back in the Twin Cities for business in February and March.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

What a NICE hotel! Staff was SUPER nice. The room was wonderful - comfortable beds and lots of pillows! Flat screen TV, wonderful work area, nice tall closet, iron, hair dryer, all the bells and whistles a traveler needs! They also have a nice indoor pool with hot tub and a work out room! The lobby is large where we had a couple of meetings with coworkers. Breakfast is included every day and coffee is 24 hours! It's also centrally located to many attractions including the Mall of America. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellekisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and were very pleased. First, the people at the front desk were so helpful and kind. The room was very nice and the breakfast was good, especially the fresh donuts. We chose a king that had a couch which makes it better for watching the flatscreen tv. There is no restaurant nearby but they will shuttle you anywhere within 5 miles. It's a nice quiet area which we like but is still convenient to the airport, the Mall of America and to St. Paul. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The hotel was clean, bathroom was a nice size, and the swimming pool water was warm. The hotel also had a continental breakfast. What I liked best about this hotel was Rafael who worked the front desk. He did an awesome job. He was very helpful. He arranged a shuttle for us, called the restaurant to let them know we would be coming to the restaurant, and also offered to take a group picture for us the next day. It's hard to find customer service like that these days. The only negative is that Joe Sensor's next to the hotel is closed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nangun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $99 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing