We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so nice and breakfast was great. Nice and quiet. Great location we were close to Mall of America and to family in Apple Valley. Will stay here again on next trip to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Friend012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in the area and for the 5 star review and generous comments. I am glad our location is close to your family and we will all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 504 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is wonderful and it has the best Fitness Center I've seen in a hotel. Decent size (comprable to at least one full room) with very good quality and new equipment. This quality is matched in both service and accomodations throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the gracious comments and for the 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you noticed our improvements to the fitness room. All of us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan, MN appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The entire staff including front desk, restaurant, shuttle and housekeeping, were extremely helpful, courteous and provided service with a smile. Everyone was very cooperative and went out of their way to inform us about the Twin Cities, local attractions and helpful travel tips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaHaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

On behalf of myself and the entire staff at the hotel, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and for the 5 star rating. We are always looking for better ways to do things to make our guests experience better and we hope you will continue to see that in our operation for future visits. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went for an overnight to be closer for a family gathering. Nice convenient location, great atmosphere in lobby. Very friendly staff. Beds in rooms with 2 double were small and a little uncomfortable. Very clean & reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for the 4 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, with the exception of the beds, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great hotel. Great location. Just finished remodeling and it's really nice. I always stay here when I come up to Minneapolis. The breakfast buffet is great.Thanks to Creshod Watkins for great service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments and especially for the 5 star review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We are not quite done so hopefully you will see the additional upgrades the next time you stay with us to include new window treatments, artwork and guestroom lamps. Thanks again for the nice review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for a week, for work. The staff were brilliant and, as to be expected in the US, service was 5*. The hotel could certainly do with updating but it has everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The shuttle service is particularly good if you are not driving as they take you pretty much anywhere locally for free. Rooms were spacious and clean, with a good selection of products in bathroom. The breakfast was not great - greasy food, poor selection of healthy options and horrible flavoured synthetic milk for coffee!! But overall - not bad and I would stay again if I need to visit the area for work. For a holiday I would avoid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bright_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out an on-line review. Your feedback, both good and bad, are vital to our success. I am sorry your found our creamers and healthy breakfast options undesirable. Please keep in mind, our kitchen offers made to order eggs and you can also order egg white omelets or we also have egg beaters available. We are always looking for suggestions so if you can offer some specific items you would like to see us add to our breakfast, please let me know and we will look into it. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were in the area for a dance competition and thankfully we were only in the room long enough to sleep and check out early. The room smelled musty like a wet basement. We had a long day of dance and were too tired by the time we got back to the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jackiel342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon! I wanted to offer you my sincerest apologies regarding the odor in your room. I wish we would have known of your dissatisfaction so we could have moved your or did something to make your stay more enjoyable. In addition, we are currently renovating all of our guest rooms and are actually doing the first floor rooms this week. I wish you would have been here 2 weeks later so you could have stayed in one of our new rooms. I left you a voice message today as well and I would love it if you would call me back when you have a moment. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for the valuable feedback. Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Address: 1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122-3371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $90 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing