We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, awesome staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay, awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay for several reasons. The beds are nice and the rooms are always kept clean. I was very impressed with the cleaning crew. The gym has some free weights and ellipticals. It also comes with free disposable headphones which is a nice touch. The real reason to stay here though is the friendly staff. They will go way out of their way to accommodate you. I asked for pickles at 11 pm and they found some for me. Special shout out to Creshod Watkins. He's always friendly and cheerful early in the morning. And I was super impressed when he went out of his way to make a little girls birthday special.

Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments and for the 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and trust me, I know how important pickles can be when you are craving them. I will be sure to share your comments with my entire team and we will all hope to see you in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    114
    38
    14
    6
See reviews for
146
93
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Me and my corporate team stayed for multiple days and multiple stays and i've never experienced better service! I was going to stay at Stay Bridge Hotel but no way is it better. I've tried both and will always be at Eagan. The food was great! the service was amazing, especially Creshod Watkins. I will always be staying here as I have multiple visits in the future.

Cheers,

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time our of your busy day to post an on-line review. Your feedback is very important to us and is vital to our success. On behalf of Creshod and our entire team, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is frequently used for our corporate visits, but it is always a pleasure to stay here. The bed was very comfortable, the room was well appointed, the hotel staff very helpful, and the breakfast one of my favorite features.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MARIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so very much for the kind comments and for the 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Typical HGI experience - clean and comfortable, convenient location, a great breakfast with lots of options, and a very friendly staff. A very positive experience all around. I plan to stay there again when my travels bring me back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments and the 4 star review. We hope to see you walk through our doors again soon. Have a great day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

A travelor can expect to be greated by a personable, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. A clean room, a comfortable bed and bedding. a nice room work area. A clean bathroom. There is a wonderful grill and bar area to enjoy a great meal and drink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michellemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so very much for the 5 star review and most of all of the nice comments. Your feedback is the key to our success and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay with us. All of us at the hotel will eagerly await your return so we can serve you again. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed a this hotel a few times and always encountered a helpful staff and a clean room. Beds and pillows are up to Hilton standards and it's super easy to get to Minneapolis, St. Paul, or MSP from the hotel. And it's within walking distance of some places to eat, most notably, Ansari's (Mediterranean food).

One thing about the "restaurant" in the hotel (The Great American Grill). We needed to grab breakfast and were disappointed at paying $10 a piece for essentially the same self-service meal you get at no charge at a Hampton. Only when we sat down to eat did we learn that we could have chosen some made to order food (omelets, etc.). Wish this would have made been more clear.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating and the informative feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies that the breakfast was not explained to you better. Had you noticed the eggs cooked to order option earlier, I think you would have been much happier with the quality of the breakfast and been able to see the contrast between ours and the hotels that serve a complimentary breakfast. Please keep in mind for future reservations that some of our packages include breakfast. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was leaving Minnesota for Florida in the middle of February. Instead if facing a three hour drive with show in the forecast, I decided to stay in Eagan. I selected the Hilton Garden Inn based upon price and was delighted with my stay. The bed was very comfortable and I had an easy six mile drive to the airport the next morning. Thank you to the staff doe their friendly welcome. There is a lovely Greek restaurant across the street that I enjoyed very much even though I was by myself on Valentine's Day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even more pleased to hear you found the time to get away to somewhere warm after this long Minnesota Winter we have been having. On behalf of the entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan, MN, thank you so much for the nice comments and for the 5 star review. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Address: 1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing