We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and Fly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stay and Fly.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is pretty and just wish we had more time to spend there.
We stayed the night before leaving on a trip early the next morning. We weren't able to check out the breakfast since we left so early :(

The staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver that picked us up after our trip, took us to our car, scraped the snow and ice off. Awesome, above and beyond!

The rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting, as was the lobby area. They had coffee and water at all hours.

If you are needing a stay and fly hotel, this is it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out an on-line review and for the 5 star rating. I hope you went somewhere warm on vacation because this bitter Winter is not what we ordered at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan. Thanks again for the nice comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    122
    43
    17
    6
See reviews for
157
98
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The people are what make this the best place in this area. One is friendlier than the next. The lobby is a nice place to hang out and have a drink, near the fireplace was my favorite. It is convenient as well due to the shuttle they provide which takes you to the mall,airport or to local businesses.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I wanted to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments regarding your stay with us and for the 5 star review. I am please you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Lake, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very friendly, accommodating staff throughout. Hotel is clean, up to date and comfortable. The kids had a good time in the pool. Breakfast was good. It was a holiday and kind of quiet so they made some of the items to order that would usually be on the buffet. Still the service was fast and the eggs and french toast delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Happy New Year and thank you for the nice comments and 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was relaxing, close to grandchildren and a very pleasant two days. Will do it again when opportunity arises. Hopefully we can use the facilities next time. When visiting other cities will watch for Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post an on-line review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Eagan team, thank you for the nice comments and the 5 star rating. We will all look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a great motel. The rooms are very clean and the friendly personal are always asking if there is anything they can do for you. The locations is great as you are close to the Mall of America, the airport and several good restaurants. The restaurant and the food at the motel are good as well if you don't want to leave. The shuttle service is great to the mall or the airport. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and most of all for the 5 star rating. I am extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would refer us to your friends and family. Have a Happy New Year and we will look forward to seeing you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

You won't find better service or a warmer, welcoming staff than you will at the Eagan HGI! Also, the rooms are always clean and there are plenty of amenties that make business travel not only easy but enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the positive feedback and 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were treated the way you should be treated. We look forward to serving you again in 2014. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

From the shuttle from the airport through the stay to the shuttle back to the airport, this hotel provided everything needed: friendly, helpful staff; clean, comfortable room; timely shuttle service. Nice job, HGI.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for the nice comments and 5 star rating. Your feedback is essential to our success and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Address: 1975 Rahncliff Ct, Eagan, MN 55122-3371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing