We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
port jefferson, United States
1 review
“ms”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I liked staying at the Hotel the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean the location was ok . but there was ALOT of empty stores across from the hotel it would have been nice to have a hair salons and some shops there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I wanted to sincerely thank you for taking the time to fill out an on-line review and for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and share in your sentiments of the abandoned strip mall across the street. We are all hopeful that they will capture some new tenants and bring some life back to their side of the street. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    122
    42
    17
    6
See reviews for
157
98
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
baldwin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel the night before I left on a trip. I needed to be at the airport early in the morning and this is a great location, at a great price. I've stayed at this hotel a few times before and it's very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate the 5 star rating and the positive comments. We hope you enjoyed your trip and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever been to in any country. Everything about the hotel was excellent but in particular the staff. They were all wonderful and extremely helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Minneapolis. Nicolas Israel & family from Sydney Australia say thank you to everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn, Eagan for a job well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
From our family to yours, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments and give us such a nice review. All of us truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to the day when we can serve you again. Thanks again and have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Hotel and lobby were welcoming and well-maintained. Only an over-night stay, so we did not use many of the other facilities. Used AAA rate, front desk did ask to see the card. The accomodation was an excellent value at that rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the 5 star rating and nice comments. I sincerely hope that you come back and stay with us again and this time you will have a little more time to relax and enjoy some of the other hotel amenities. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently were visiting family in Eagan MN and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were delighted with the ambiance ,cleanliness, good food, and the friendly helpful staff. We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a great hotel to spend a pleasant few days. Parking was plentiful, the location great and easy to find for someone not familiar with Minneapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I wanted to sincerely thank you for taking the time to fill out an on-line review and for the nice comments and 5 star rating. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will let us continue to be your home away from home when you are up visiting your family. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland,Wi, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great breakfast at a great price It can be made to order or you can make your selection from the breakfast bar. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful with any request including best places to eat and directions. They know the area well and can give you multiple choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 star rating regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our full breakfast. All of us appreciate your loyalty and we will look forward to serving you again during your next stay. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

How would I rate this hotel on the scale of 1 to 10? I loved it all the numbers! Easy acces from I-35 E, neat, safe and clean surroundings, close to St. Paul/Minneapolis area, airport, Mall of America, Valleyfair and all. Spotless, nicely furnished room, very comfy bed, spacious bathroom. Free wi-fi, fitness center, indoor pool, buffet... Very friendly and professional staff. I really can't find anything to complain about. So I made my mind, if I need a place to stay in The Twin Cities area, Hilton Garden Inn is my hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popiel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I don't know what to say except THANK YOU!!! Your comments are what all of us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan, MN strive for. I am so very pleased you were shown the hospitality that you deserve and we will all look forward to serving you again and hopefully in the near future. Have a fantastic day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Address: 1975 Rahncliff Ct, Eagan, MN 55122-3371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing