We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking care of the customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taking care of the customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Mall of America. Upon arriving, we checked into our non-smoking King bed/Jacuzzi room to find that it was saturated with a cigarette smoke smell. Reporting this to the front desk, the manager Joel was more than accommodating and quickly upgraded us to a suite room that was available at no additional charge. There were a few minor flaws in the new room (loose faucet on the Jacuzzi and a broken toilet mounting bolt) that were promptly repaired to our satisfaction. The only drawback to this property is no elevator to a 2 story property. However, the front desk will get help immediately if you need assistance in luggage moving. Pool and hot tub were perfect temperatures (rare in most hotels) and the breakfast bar was very good and variety of omelets, bacon, sausage were served on different days. All in all, the staff was cheerful, helpful and genuinely concerned about our comfort and well being. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
First off, thank you for choosing to stay with us as we are a great property to select if you have plans to visit the Mall of America due to our close proximity. Please accept our apologies regarding the cigarette smell in the first room you were in, but it is great to hear that Joel was able to accommodate you into a suite with all the amenities you had previously requested – plus some! We hope you do decide to come stay with us again as it was a pleasure hosting you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    76
    44
    15
    23
See reviews for
99
63
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was given the opportunity to review this hotel by the management after I stayed. They didn't post my comments - clearly they only want positive ones. The room was filthy. "Someone" had used the toilet in the room before we arrived and didn't bother to flush. Also there were "hairs" in the sink. I had no trust in the room being cleaned properly. The bed was the absolute worst. It sagged and creaked. I didn't sleep a wink. On the plus side, the complimentary breakfast wasn't too bad - I guess if they had all the things they claimed to offer available. I saw some folks with eggs and such but all I found was "NO NAME" brand cereal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional and the room was not as clean as it should have been. It is through open and honest communication that we can continue to grow and I have shared your comments with our entire team so we can work to prevent them from occurring again. It’s also disappointing to hear that our breakfast selection was not up to your standards. Feedback such as yours, is appreciated as it allows us to continue to find ways to improve. We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and we will make every effort to ensure better-quality breakfast and room cleanliness and hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
260 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We picked this hotel for its proximity to the Mall of America, and were very pleased to find out when we got there that they had a free shuttle to the mall. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful when we checked in, they even gave us free drink coupons for the restaurant next door. Our room was clean, and had everything we needed for our short trip. The free complimentary breakfast was very good....the employees did a great job of keeping all of the items stocked, and everything tasted fresh. One member of our family had an opportunity to use the fitness center and said the equipment was very good.

We've been Priority Club members for a number of years, and can honestly say that this is one of the best HIE locations that we have stayed at. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Minneapolis and the Mall of America.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gizmo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We want you to know that we truly appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand of hotels as a Priority Club member and it is a pleasure to hear that you have had a positive experience staying with us. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Immaculate property, friendly accomodating staff, great shuttle service. Two rooms and a bath. One has a nice sofa, chair w/footstool, kitchen type table, ceiling fan, fridge, micro, sink, flat panel tv. Bedroom has a very comfortable mattress with a variety of pillows. The bath was very clean and very nice toiletries provided with hair dryer. There is also a seperate sink in the bedroom. Exercise facility is very nice, clean, flat panel TV, 2 elepticals, treadmill, bike and multiple weights. Towels and water provided and it is CLEAN. The pool and hot tub look like they just remodeled and they have adult swim hours. The area is safe and nice location for a jog/walk. So this is a no brainer, stay here, you cant beat the price for a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Driverjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a great review. You mentioned many very important aspects to consider when choosing a hotel to book and we are delighted that you found our property to be clean and well maintained, our team of associates to be friendly, and our shuttle service to be prompt and efficient. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us as well as our future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, WI
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in order to be in town to pick up our granddaughters at the airport the next day. It was a great stop. The service people were extraordinarily friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located within walking distance of several restaurants and with a mile or two of many more. It is also located in what is now called a "Hotel Campus", which means that there are many other hotels are in the area, so that even though it is just off the highway, there are many places for a nice walk. The hotel also seems to be geared for Mall of America shoppers with free shuttle service. Finally, the price was extremely reasonable. If we ever need to make another Twin Cities airport run we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillW611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your time with your granddaughters and will once again choose the Holiday Inn in Eagan when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our visit to the MOA. The hotel staff is top notch. Friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is about a 10 to 15 drive to MOA. However, the hotel provides a free shuttle to MOA and the airport. It's also a great spot to visit downtown Minneapolis. While my wife and daughter visited the MOA, my son and I took the light rail train from the mall to Target Field for the Twins game. Our rooms were clean and in good condition. The breakfast was the usual HIE fare. It was well stocked by staff. If we visit the area again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mailcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are happy that you found our property to be convenient for your trip to the Mall of America and that you were able to take advantage of our great shuttle service. We work very hard to ensure this service runs in a reliable and safe manner and feel that it sets us apart from our competition. It is great that your guest room was clean and comfortable for you to rest in as well. We hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the Mall of America, and walking distance from a Target, Walgreens, and several restaurants. Also within walking distance is a "walking path" in a beautiful park. The two women that greeted us when we arrived (Victoria & Angie) were two of the nicest hotel employees that we have ever met. We were upgraded to a 2-room king sized bed suite because we were priority members (we signed up on line when we booked the room). We were also given 2 complimentary bottles of water and 2 free drink coupons to use at either one of the restaurants that shared the parking lot with the hotel (we did use these when we watched the Blackhawks game at the restaurant bar). The room was very clean and had a bedroom (with a sink and mirror) and a sitting area which included a couch, fridge, microwave, and tv. The bathroom was very spacious. The pool area had an average sized rectangular pool, and a hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was a very nice "help yourself" style. I really liked the fact that you needed your room key to gain access to the many entrances to the hotel (except for the lobby one). There was a shuttle bus available, but we did not use it. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
It is a delight to hear that you received a warm and friendly welcome from our front desk associates and that you were able to promptly settle into your guest room. We work hard to make your stay as relaxing and hassle-free as possible and we appreciate getting positive feedback when we succeed in doing so! Thank you so much for the review and kind words for our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Eagan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#5 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Eagan, MN offers easy access to the Mall of America and other popular attractions in the Twin Cities, including: •Valleyfair Amusement Park •Cascade Bay Waterpark •Target Field •Xcel Energy Center The non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites is also convenient to Best Buy Headquarters, 3M headquarters, Honeywell and Target Headquarters. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool or work out in the exercise room. If you need to get work done, we have a business center and meeting rooms. Other amenities include: •Free breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free airport transportation •Free daily newspaper •Free coffee All guest rooms include a coffee maker. Some rooms feature a kitchenette, sofa sleeper, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, flat-screen television, whirlpool, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, Minnesota. Book a room with us today; we hope you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagan Hotel Eagan
Holiday Inn Eagan
Eagan Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing