We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed here 2 times for my annual girls Christmas shopping trip. The front staff was very nice and helpful. The hot tub is spacious and always hot. The room was clean and very quiet. The free breakfast is amazing. Eggs, sausage and gravy, biscuits, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, creal, bagles, etc. This hotel is close to burnsville shopping center, and the Mall of America, very conviently located. There is also a really big movie theater about a block away, which would be nice to visit sometime too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express of Eagan, MN. We are so happy to hear that you think our location is ideal being located near numerous notable restaurants and shopping options. We love that our guests can easily take advantage of these local attractions! It is great that you found our free hot breakfast to be filled with many options as we strive to provide something for every one of our valued guests. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 280 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed on Feb. 17 2013 and also had apart & fly. The stay was great. First the room was very clean,beds comfortable. Then they gave us 2 coupons to the places right next door door half price drink or appetizer. It was very delicious. When we got up in the morning there was scrambled eggs,sausage gravy,biscuits, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal,milk,juice,coffee.....the. List goes on & on. Fresh bakery goods,granola. Couldn't believe it! The shuttle was on time...very nice men ( there and back from the airport) then I lost my phone in the shuttle ( I live in Wisconsin) before I was completely in the door they were calling. Reassuring me they would take care of it first thing in the morning. I received my phone back on Tuesday ! Just one day later! So sweet! Oh I almost forgot to mention....when we got back from the airport they had already cleaned the snow & ice off our vehicle! so it was just a matter of turning the key and driving home. Will stay here again given the opportunity! And recommend you stay here too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proroofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and that you found our drivers to be pleasant and helpful. We feel this service sets us apart from our competition as we strive to ensure a timely and safe mode of transportation to any of our valued guests. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our free hot breakfast and your comments will be shared with our Food and Beverage team. Thanks again and we hope you see you again if ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times on business trips to the Twin Cities. Its location makes it easy to get to downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul or the southern suburbs.

I've always found the rooms clean and the staff courteous and helpful. Two minor issues are that the internet can be painfully slow in some parts of the hotel, or when there are a number of guests competing for bandwidth. And I'm sorry, but the carpet in the hallways makes my eyes hurt. I don't know what may have inspired the choice of such a bizarre pattern, but I hope it gets replaced sooner rather than later.

The continental breakfast is pretty much standard hotel fare, but if there are some dinner possibilities nearby even if you don't have a car-- Ansari's, a Mediterranean eatery, and Divanni's, a pizza place, are literally just across the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We are honored to have you as a loyal guest and we want to thank you for sharing your comments, without them we cannot improve! Please accept our apologies if you found the internet connection at our property to be slow – we have contacted our service provider and will see what we can do to prevent this from re-occurring in the future. It is great that you find our location to be convenient and that you found notable eating options nearby. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here after a concert at the Xcel center and I must say I was impressed. It was SO clean! Everything was perfect. The breakfast was great (the cinnamon rolls are my fav!) and plentiful! There were 2 computers in the lobby with printers for guests and free wi fi in the rooms. The beds were comfy and there were 4 pillows on each queen bed. 1 labeled firm and 1 labeled soft, which I found to be a huge plus! The cable was nice & LG flat screens great! We arrived before the concert and got home late (1:30am) and were hungry the staff at the front desk provided us with the name & some coupons from a local pizza place with free delivery! SCORE :) Overall I was super impressed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

What a wonderful review! We are pleased that you had such an overall positive experience while staying with us. We make every effort possible to provide our guests with the best amenities and services possible and love getting feedback when we succeed in doing so. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Unless you can sleep like a rock in a hurricane, look elsewhere. Stayed here Friday 02/08/13 for what we hoped would be a relaxing weekend. Didn't happen. No hotel should allow children's birthday parties in their pool area on a Friday night! This is a small pool to begin with, then add in 10 screaming five year old girls, in and out of the pool and hot tub. Yeah, real relaxing for the rest of us who paid for a night's stay. The hotel room itself was adequate, nothing more. The bed was like sleeping on a rock. A ROCK. Do not take this lightly unless you take absolute delight in sleeping on a rock. I slept maybe one hour all night. Greeted Saturday morning with a sore back, sore shoulders, sore hips. And if by some chance you CAN actually sleep on a rock, you also better be able to sleep through constant noise. There was a crack between the door and door frame at least 1/2 inch. So anyone talking in the hallway the noise carries. The room doors close very loudly so you also get this noise all night long. We were on the first floor and apparently there was an elephant in the room above us. In addition to all this we could actually hear someone in the room next to ours snoring!! Absolutely the worst night EVER. In the morning be prepared for when people turn on the shower because you will think the ceiling is caving in - it's that loud. The breakfast area was not well kept up - they supposedly have breakfast until 10:00 on Saturday but must have stopped stocking it around 9:00. So like I said - NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchamtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your open and honest feedback concerning your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express of Eagain, MN. We sincerely apologize if the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to some of our other guests being loud and noisy. We strive to provide a relaxing and quiet atmosphere for our valued guests to enjoy while staying with us and it is unfortunate this was not the case this time. This is most definitely not our standard of service and we are very sorry that you did not experience a good night’s sleep. Your review will be shared with our management team and we will use your comments to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have flown and stayed at two different motels by Minneapolis/St Paul airport. This one was by far the better one and they were the same price. The room was very nice it seems like the whole property had been updated sometime recently. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There is a Green Mill next door and they give you two free drink tickets for Green Mill upon checkin so that was a plus. Shuttle to the airport was very timely and the coffee was hot an ready to go at 5 a.m. We will be staying here everytime we fly out of Minneapolis/St Paul airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmettLincoln, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for posting a review! We are thrilled you had a positive experience with our shuttle service. We work hard to provide timely and safe transportation for all of our valued guests and feel it sets us apart from our competition. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you are away from home three nights per week, you hope for the best, depending on your destination. Sometimes you get the best of the worst. In this case however, this property is the best of the best. Of all the cities that I've been to in the last 12 years of traveling for work, this hotel takes the prize. From the complimentary shuttle service, excellent, caring front desk staff, fresh hospital clean rooms, wonderful offerings for breakfast, pool and work out room, all the way to check out after a restful nights sleep, consistent excellence is an understatement. If ever you find yourself on the south side of the Twin Cities, in need of lodging, I have no other recommendation to offer better than this. The care and professionalism here is hard not to notice. Angie, Jen, Laurel, Lisa,and Tony for a particular mention, will make your flawless reservation, and assure your comfortable lodging experience.Thanks to everyone there for the home away from home every business traveler could hope for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased our staff was able to make your stay a great one! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Rahncliff Ct, Eagan, MN 55122-3370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Eagan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#5 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, the Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Eagan, MN offers easy access to the Mall of America and other popular attractions in the Twin Cities, including: •Valleyfair Amusement Park •Cascade Bay Waterpark •Target Field •Xcel Energy Center The non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites is also convenient to Best Buy Headquarters, 3M headquarters, Honeywell and Target Headquarters. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool or work out in the exercise room. If you need to get work done, we have a business center and meeting rooms. Other amenities include: •Free breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free airport transportation •Free daily newspaper •Free coffee All guest rooms include a coffee maker. Some rooms feature a kitchenette, sofa sleeper, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, flat-screen television, whirlpool, iron and ironing board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, Minnesota. Book a room with us today; we hope you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagan Hotel Eagan
Holiday Inn Eagan
Eagan Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing