We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park and fly choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Eau Claire WI
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great park and fly choice!”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. It has up to 8 days of free parking, and a free shuttle to and from the airport. The suites are small, but clean and completely fine for an overnight stay. Easy for 4 adults. The price is very reasonable for what you get. There is a nice pool area, good free breakfast and the front desk staff couldn't be nicer. This hotel is our first choice for park and fly. We fly early out of MSP airport so we book this hotel the night before our departure. It takes away all the stress of driving to the airport at the crack of dawn, eliminates the worry about traffic, etc. Another plus, there is a Chili's restaurant right across the parking lot, easy walking distance!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    74
    36
    16
    6
See reviews for
92
24
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Obviously an older building. Many things in our room were in need of repair (toilet, towel holder, etc.) and strange lay-out to the room, but clean and comfortable. Excellent bed and pillows. Good night sleep for all of us and good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orr, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have stayed here many times over the past several years--either while visiting family in the area or as a park 'n' fly option, which is a very inexpensive alternative to airport parking. The hotel is fairly near the airport, and the hotel shuttle will take you there and pick you up on your return.

A very nice breakfast provides some hot foods as well as typical continental breakfast fare. Coffee and tea are available at all hours, but my favorite is the iced lemon water offered in the lobby. It's such a nice unexpected and refreshing treat.

The hotel furnishings were re-done once during our many years of staying here. This was done well before things got run down, so there seems to be an effort to keep the hotel clean and up to date.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side, facing the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maude59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes and found it to be a good value for the money. Beds were very comfortable and the room was updated. Breakfast was delicious - lots of options including fresh waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

My husband and I had an early morning flight out of MSP. This was SO convenient for us. Much cheaper than parking at the airport for our 8-day trip. They even arranged the shuttle for us based on our flight info and gave us a wake up call.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank katesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

2 couples stayed here (same room) Thanksgiving Day night before flying out for vacation. Great price for park and fly for a week ($99 + tax).
Staff at check-in was ok. They seemed to "disappear" when we would walk up to the desk for something (but I suppose I wouldn't be thrilled to work on a holiday either), but they did accomodate any requests we had (i.e. changing shuttle time).
Rooms were large and spacious with a separate sitting area. Two TV's - one in sitting area and one in bedroom area. Old tube type and one in bedroom was 19", but worked fine for us for only 1 night. Sitting area had desk with internet access, wet bar area with sink, counter, refrigerator, microwave, small couch, chair with ottoman, extra chair. Vanity area was outside of bathroom which I LOVE. I wish all hotels would do this.
Pool was small, but clean and nice. Jaccuzzi was hot and clean. Shower and bathroom in pool area. Lots of towels in pool area. Beds and bedding were comfortable. This hotel does not have full bedspreads(who wants to sleep under s nasty bedspread that hasn't been washed in a week or more anyway?), but plenty of blankets. We were on the ground floor near the end of the hall and it was quiet.
Wake-up call came as requested.
Only 1 computer in the lobby, which was hard to find free to check our flights (we didn't bring a computer).
Nice selection of coffee and water in lobby. Didn't eat breakfast because our flight left too early, but they did have some cold foods (milk, cereal, etc.) out in the morning even before hot breakfast time.
There a number of restaurants close by (Wendy's, Chili's within walking distance; Perkins, Houlihans, Al Bakers, Granite City, Old Chicago, Jakes, all within 2 miles.) although most were closed due to holiday. Pizza Hut did deliver to our room for dinner, which was convenient.
Convenient shuttle to airport. Return shuttle service was good, even though there was a snowstorm. Front desk found us a broom to use to sweep off the snow from our vehicle.
We would definitely stay here again for the right price for a trip to the Mall of America or park and fly. Much nicer than some of the tiny, cramped hotels we've used for park and fly before.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceanfish058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I am an elite Marriott Rewards member and have stayed at many Springhill Suites....I guess I have been lucky up to this point because they were my favorite properties until I stayed here. This location was old and outdated, rooms were dark and not laid out well. There were 2 TV's in the room both old tube style and one was a 19". Not even close to the new refreshing look of the others I have stayed at. The room was clean and the staff was very nice but when you travel as much as I do you expect a brand to be consistent and this was not. I will now have to be extra cautious when booking Springhill properties much like when booking Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Property: SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Address: 3635 Crestridge Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-2786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Springhill Suites Eagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing