We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a place that used to be a stage coach stop”
Review of Starks

Starks
Ranked #33 of 129 Restaurants in Eagan
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
St Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“This is a place that used to be a stage coach stop”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been coming here for Saturday breakast off and on for 10yrs.
They have great food, good breakfast's and they have areas that can accomidate
large groups, on any given saturday morning, there's car clubs, motorcycle riding clubs
having breakfast here, and they still get the food out fast..
One of these days I need to come back for lunch and check out the Saturday nite music!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troubled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this is an institution”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This bar and grill has been around a long time. The wait staff are friendly, the food is average to good but the menu is limited. We had a good time and everything we asked for was provided. More a casual setting for friends and family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank myturnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome- "roadside" establishment”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were staying in the area and 6 of us stopped in for supper. Great food, GREAT prices! Honky Tonk restaurant of the North! We were given great service and would go back again if in the area. Large menu which offered more than just your normal bar food. very large building that had a massive stage and dance floor. We did not stay for entertainment but the place offered a lot of pizazz!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTIOWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just a great hometown bar and grill overall”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've been here many times before and just forgot to write a review for them. Sorry took so long. It's a great place to mingle with the locals and relax. They have a nice selection of domestic's and import's to choose from and all are very reasonably priced. The food is very good and you don't have to wait long before you are served. On Friday's and Staurday's they have a free Texas Hold'em tourney. They also offer a large dance floor and dining area if you aren't interested in sitting at the bar. I have always had a great time talking to the locals who go there. If you are a driver and want to park your truck in their lot you better ask them first. Usually if you let them know you are going to spend some money in there, they are ok with it. JUST CHECK FIRST!! One more thing....Try the buffalo wings...they usually hit the spot and are priced just right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“needs so TLC”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

GREAT food in a very historic building from 1865. the owner could have a gold mine if he remodeled and added pizza or sports bar. great food now at lunch and mornings

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN-FIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing