We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junior's Cafe & Grill

Junior's Cafe & Grill
Ranked #12 of 125 Restaurants in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We've been here a couple times and will continue to come back. The place doesn't look like much, nestled within a strip mall, but the food and prices are great. Every time we've been there its been crazy busy and we're lucky to get a table. Service is friendly, food potions are generous, food is delicious and prices reasonable. Definitely recommend it. It's my daughter's favorite place to go

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good eats at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We asked for suggestions and the server mentioned that his favorite burger was the Fiesta Burger. So that's what I ordered. The Fiesta Burger hit the spot! Others in my party wanted a bowl of chili with their meal. Chili wasn't on the menu as an ala cart side, just as a meal. Our server graciously accommodated that request. Tucked away in a strip mall, the place doesn't look like much. The service was great and the friendly crowd dining at Junior's builds up the charm of the place even more. I'm looking forward to dropping by for breakfast sometime.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WarriorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nostalgia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Junior’s is a tip of the hat to the ‘50s with the squeaky clean look that suburbanites would flee in horror without. The staff if friendly; the menu is what you would expect; the prices are about what you would expect; and the food is somewhat above average. In the summer time, the restaurant has tables out on the curb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSpartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a great breakfast burrito. Only problem was that about every 2-3 minutes it seemed like another breakfast was going out to someone that I wanted to have too! Everything looked great, staff was very friendly and i will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bloop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great little local place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our hotel attendant recommended this place to us when we arrived after a moring of traveling. It was close to the hotel and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbieallentown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Junior's Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing