We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Stay/Work with CoWorkers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay/Work with CoWorkers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This Residence Inn is the 'older style' which I like a lot! Almost a neighborhood feel with the various condo style arrangement. The two level room my co-worker and I had worked out very well - slept great and we each had our own bathrooms. The living area was perfect to work on some projects for work! Breakfast was wonderful - several items to choose from - even corn beef hash!
I would return again...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    87
    30
    26
    15
See reviews for
123
49
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our family had two rooms for two nights in late October 2012. On the positive side, the rates were very reasonable, especially with senior discount (AAA discount is a little less). The location served us well also, with entrances to I-35E very close, and to I-494 (goes to airport, Mall of America) only about a mile away. The floor plan is open, with sleeping area, living room (with fireplace, though we didn't use it) and kitchen all open to one another. Nice to have a full sized refrigerator and all kitchen amenities. Breakfast was better than average, with some hot selections in steam trays, plus cereal, waffles, yogurt and some breads and pastries. Breakfast area was very clean and well attended.

On negative side, the exterior probably could use some freshening and small improvements (e.g., the outside floor mat was falling apart). A bigger negative was the sound of the blower in the heating system. Very loud in both rooms, and every time it cycled on the first night, we were awakened. The second night we just left the fan on--easier to sleep with a steady loud noise than an intermittent one.

Overall, we were satisfied and would stay again, especially if Marriott keeps the rates down.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MinnViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

4 of us were traveling thru Minneapolis on our way to Wisconsin and stayed at the Residence Inn. The staff was friendly, reservation process was easy. The rooms were more than excellent. Large, newly refurnished, redone, clean, and they allow dogs which was a must for our 90 lb. labrador traveling companion. The outside needs work - paint, etc. which is misleading as the rooms are excellent. Breakfast was the usual "included" fare. Waffle machine, juice machine, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, instant scrambled eggs, etc. I would definitely stay here again. Convenient pub restaurant in an adjacent property.

Room Tip: Upper floors are reserved for dogs. Both upper and lower rooms were the same except for # of beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed here at least a half a dozen times and I have been very pleased every time. The staff has always been very courtious and the place has always been clean and comfortable. Even though their breakfast doesn't begin until 6 or so, they have always been sure to have a few items out for those of us who leave at 5. This was GREATLY appreciated! The shuttle drivers have been wonderful and the location to the freeway is great...only a few blocks. Though I didn't use their WIFI last time I stayed, I did use it in Feb., at no charge, and it worked well. I generally stay there in the winter or late fall so I have never used their outdoor facilities so I cannot comment on them. Oh, as a sidenote, I also like the bag of microwave popcorn as an added touch for when we roll in late and want just little snack. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moopoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've stayed at numerous Residence Inn and we have to say this was one of the nicest. We had a fireplace, the furnishing were nice, the bed was very comfy, the bathroom was excellent in that the counter space that was provided was generous and separate from the shower/toilet. The dining area for the breakfast was large and spread out with a variety of table sizes and views overlooking the pool area. Close to the airport and downtown, if interested. Hated to leave. It was the best hotel of our trip. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were in Minnesota for a week of team sports. Found this hotel JUST on the other side of the river from the twin cities. Free parking, free internet, free breakfast...you see a theme here? :) When we wanted to go into the city, it was a 15 minute drive... Plenty of food places nearby and with a full kitchen, we ate in nearly as much as out. It has an apartment complex feel with a central common area with pool, hot tub, fire pit, and basketball court. Lots of folks sit out in the evening around the firepit with a cold beverage or three.
I am going to throw in a few detractors just so the folks there can check them out:

1- The pillows - Lots of them, but all very small. I'm a big feather pillow kinda guy and these certainly weren't it.
2- The Pool - The skimmer had not been cleaned in a LONG time...wasn't functioning because it was full. Needs attention. (Hot tub was awesome - emptied and refilled nightly!)
3 - Few more minutes attention on room cleaning - had a cloth cooler that I wanted to keep on top of the fridge at night. Had to do some serious dust removal up there to not get it filthy every time I put it up there.

Overall, this place was great. Plenty of selections for breakfast (I did not attend any of the evening socials). I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom; 1 closed bedroom and 1 loft. The sofa made out into a bed, but you would have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVA98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here prior to flying out of the Twin Cities on vacation. There were five of us and we had plenty of room. There was a full kitchen , two bathrooms, and three hi-def LCD tv's. It's a rather large complex that has sort of a condominium feel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We did not use the airport shuttle. We chose to drive and park , the drive was only about 10 minutes. The free breakfast was nice. Overall I think that was a very good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff38094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 3040 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy something surprisingly different at our Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Offering you a prime location to take in the sights and sounds of the Twin Cities. While offering the warmth, comfort and amenities to let you eat, work and play. Our suites feature apartment-style living with fully equipped kitchens and lots of delightful little extras to make you feel at home. Spread out in your spacious accommodations. Start your day with our free, delicious hot breakfast buffet. Stay productive and connected with business services and free WiFi. And rest easy with crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and fluffier pillows for a good night's sleep. Conveniently located near the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport with free shuttle service for guests, we make it easy to get in and out. You'll also find the Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center and the Twin Cities Premium Outlets close by. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing