We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
165
96
37
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
96
37
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtfront deskapartment complexoutdoor poolseparate buildingsloft bedroomsofa bedconvenience storesitting areafree breakfastpark and flyenjoyed my stayshuttle servicetwin citiesgreat place to staybeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 349 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Cons- outside of buildings can stand a little maintenance and cleaning (webs, chipped painting etc), carpet and living room furniture could be updated as well as table and chairs in dining area of main building, ac is loud and upstairs was warm, upstairs bathroom small, needed some dusting

Pros- great location 10 min from MOA and minutes from store and places to eat, new kitchen, spacious floor plan, good amenities, breakfast and social hour food great and plenty, staff friendly and helpful,

As a parent with a small child I would have liked the hot tube to be a small pool instead. My 7 year old could have enjoyed swimming a little better.

We would suggest this chain and this location. On a scale of 1 to 10 we rate our stay 8.

Be sure to ask front desk for coupons for local businesses and MOA.

Room Tip: Be sure if you want privacy ask for penthouse. Master bedroom downstairs, bedroom upstairs is an open loft. This worked great for my husband and 3 girls.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjonesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for several days while visiting Mall of America and the stay was great. Rooms were spacious, bedding was comfortable and most important for me was the room was quiet at night despite the hotel being almost completely filled up. You can't beat the free hot breakfast every morning. The full size refrigerator and dishes/utensils etc...are great if you have leftovers from dinner. This hotel is pretty close to most anything. It is only 10 minutes away from the Mall of America. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I chose a second level (top level) room so I can not comment if these are quieter than bottom level rooms but the insulation and soundproofing seems pretty good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trayl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We've stayed here several times, always have had a great experience. Love the layout, so easy to unpack your car right outside your room and not have to wait for elevators or walk down long hallways. Rooms are always clean and everything stocked that should be. Haven't ever had to call the desk for linens for the sofa bed as we pretty much always have to do at any other hotel that has a sofa bed in the room. Kitchen is wonderful with not just a small cook top but an actual full stove. We've bought Papa Murphy's pizzas a few times and cooked them in our room.
The staff we've dealt with have always been very helpful and nice. One guy even gave our kids popsicles when they were swimming in the pool. Breakfast area can get crowded but the lady running it keeps it well stocked, never had to wait for anything to be restocked. The only downside is the internet is extreemly slow, but other than that I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsvoelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and daughter stayed there and just was amazed at how incredible the hotel was. From the moment they arrived, the wonderful staff, the clean spacious and relaxing room all the way to the breakfast. Nothing could have been better. They are definitely sold on this residence inn. Great Job.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and loved it even more this time around. The staff could not have been more accommodating and nice. Went up with a group for a softball tourney. It's such a great set up for groups. Large outdoor pool and basketball court for the kids and an awesome fire pit for the adults to have a few beverages around! They even called me the day after we left to tell us we left a swimsuit behind and shipped it to us. We will most defintely will be coming back!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank gr8mom54805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews