We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Close to the Airport & Mall of America - Free Shuttle.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place! Close to the Airport & Mall of America - Free Shuttle.”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I stay at this hotel on my business trips, decent location, affordable price. The great things at this hotel is - very friendly front desk, excellent shuttle service which is available 24hrs. They drop you at the mall, airport, near by restaurants, offices, etc. In simple words, you dont need a car if you are either visiting the mall of america or on a business trip to near by offices.

The rooms are great - stayed in a King Suite, Tech Room and Whirlpool Suite. The tech room is cool, it has a massage chair, flat screen lcd tv and some of the tech rooms also has a printer. The whirlpool suite - the tub is close to the bed and I am not sure if every body likes the chlorine smell of the water, though there is a ventilation fan, it was not very effective. The standard king room has decent bed, new comforters, and many
pillows. All the rooms comes with a mini fridge and a microwave. The tech room also has Krueger Coffee Machine.

Wireless Internet is OK to surf internet but not to watch movies or videos. The lobby has 3 desktops and a printer, in case if required.

Breakfast - Just regular stuff. Cereal, Bread,muffins, waffle Maker, Joghurt, Scrambled Eggs, Minute maid drink dispenser machine and coffee. I personally didn't like the taste of the coffee.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank an_der_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    205
    63
    37
    21
See reviews for
219
150
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights mainly because the price was right. Since the rate was significantly lower than other area hotels, I was somewhat leery that maybe this would not be a very nice hotel. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The location is somewhat out of the way with respect to the airport, but it is still easy to access the hotel because of proximity to freeways. The hotel has a nice lobby with several computers available for internet access. The only somewhat negative thing that we encountered was when we entered our room for the first time. It was in June, and it had been hot and humid. Apparently the air conditioner in the room had not run in a while so that the room had kind of a stale hotel sort of odor. However, we did not notice the odor after several hours. The room itself had comfortable beds, a nice TV, reasonably new furnishings, and was clean and quiet. There was a reasonably good breakfast buffet included; having more fruit choices would improve the buffet since it had just about everything else.

The best part about our stay for 3 days was that we had a really low rate and did not realize that the hotel has a park and fly alternative. The rate for park and fly was double what we were paying. Anyway, I decided to ask the desk clerk how much it would cost just to park our car explaining that we were staying 3 days at a low rate. Without hesitation, she said that we could park at the hotel for no additional fee and that we could use the hotel's airport limo service! Hooray, saved us airport parking fees. The airport limo service worked like a charm - even leaving the hotel at something like 4:30 in the morning. A nice surprise was that the buffet breakfast had already been mostly set up and we were invited to partake. Nice. One further note - the limo driver when we returned mentioned that the hotel is in a really safe area so there would be no worries about vandalism etc. In summary, this hotel made a GREAT IMPRESSION on me for all the foregoing reasons and also that a desk clerk was empowered to make a snap decision that was so beneficial to me as a customer. Kudos to her and to the management. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I spent a week at the Dakota Ridge while attending to family business. The accommodations are not lux in that there is no pool or jacuzzi, however there is a workout room and a guest laundry. The lobby decor is pleasant and the room was clean and very comfortable, fitted out with a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. There is a complimentary hot breakfast and also a snack bar at the front desk with soft drinks, microwave popcorn, sandwiches and even canned soup. Al Baker's restaurant is next door (a short walk across the parking lot), and there are other good restaurants in nearby. All in all, I would highly recommend the Dakota Ridge as a base of operations whenever you have business in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homelytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on a shopping trip with friends. It was really close to the mall and not too far from the outlet mall either. The hotel was new, well kept and had a great breakfast.

The only complaint I had is that the walls were extremely thin. The idiot next to us set 4 seperate alarms for himself in the morning at full volume, one being bird sounds, and I actually thought an aggitated bird busted in through the window somehow. We had a hot tub room and our hot tub was clean and worked great. Our friends in another room tried to use theirs and someone else's hair shot out of the jets.

The liquor store was close by and there was a great cheap restaurant across the parking lot called AL BA. It was actually al bakers, but all the letters were burned out. Cabs took about 45 mins to get to the hotel, and will rip you off by taking you the long way to where you want to go, so you should map out your destinations.

Overall, a good budget hotel. I wouldn't stay there for a honeymoon, but definately would return for a quick shopping trip!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Nice rooms overall. The facility is clean and comfortable. The staff for the most part were friendly and professional. Lots of amenities nearby. Will stay here again next time we are in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sir1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The location was great for seeing the twin city area. Hotel was near restaurants and shopping. It was close to I35E and in a nice area. Hotel was clean and staff friendly.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0undadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We live in greater Minnesota and had to catch a very early flight so we opted to stay at a hotel that would provide an airport shuttle and parking while we were gone. I researched a few options and found this one to be the best value based on price and reviews.

The hotel provides a 24 hour shuttle and getting a ride to the airport at 5 am and then back at 9 pm was no problem. Both drivers were courteous and helpful with our bags. I was really surprised to see that they had their complete breakfast set out before our departure at 5 am! Great bonus. There was no extra charge for parking 7 nights (the night you actually stay there doesn't count towards the allotment).

We spent very little time at the hotel but it seemed to have everything we needed was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to park a vehicle and catch an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Property: Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing