We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Staff, great location, free shuttle and breakfast.....FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Staff, great location, free shuttle and breakfast.....FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

My friends and I traveled to Minneapolis to shop at the Mall of America this summer. I was a little leary about this hotel after I got it for $51.00/night, but I was blown away! The entrance has a beautiful waterfall with comfy furniture and free computers with internet. The front desk staff (especially Jenny) were so kind and helpful. If we had any problems at all, they were happy to fix them or ready to move us to a more accommodating room. They have a free hot breakfast each morning including cereal, juice, waffles, yogurt, bagels, toast, eggs, and sausage. There is also a free 24 hour shuttle to Mall of America and our driver Ron was awesome! He played around with us and made our visit so much fun! Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    198
    56
    36
    20
See reviews for
209
140
36
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Arrived around 1am from the airport and no one was at the front desk. Waited for awhile but then had to use my cell phone to call the front desk phone to get someone from the back room. Check-in was fast. Was impressed with the outside appearance and the inside was clean. Discovered the next day that the shower curtain rod was coming off the shower wall. The shower tiles were literally coming away from the wall. It was hard to close the shower curtain properly and was afraid the rod would fall so decided to change rooms. Also, the bathroom sink faucet leaked everytime it was turned on and water ran all over the counter. The new room had the same curtain rod problem but it wasn't as bad. It was the weekend and no maintenance was available so we had no choice but to stay in this room because all other rooms were booked. The staff was semi-friendly about moving, but didn't seem too concerned that there were broken fixtures in 2 rooms.

Experienced major billing problems. The hotel put a hold on my credit card in the amount of my entire stay which was fine. But then I was charged for one night's stay and the next few nights in 2 separate charges. This was in addition to the hold for my entire stay. I had to clear the problems with my credit card company and the front desk and spent way too much of my vacation time dealing w/ the billing problems. The hotel admitted they made a mistake but did not compensate me or apologize for the inconvenience. Was not impressed with the customer service of the hotel front desk employees.

The room itself was very clean and everything else was in working order. The a/c unit was very old and needed to be replaced. The previous room had a new one. The unit did not have a fan that would constantly run to block out noise. But the hotel has very good soundproof walls. We stayed on the 1st floor and never heard footsteps above. I was never woken from doors closing or guests in the halls/rooms. If you want a quiet hotel stay, stay here!

Like other reviewers have said, the towels are super thin. They need to replace the towels because they are the cheapest and thinest towels I've ever used in a hotel that wasn't a motel. The bathroom is somewhat small but fine for 1 person to be in at a time. The shower head is nice but the water pressure is not that strong. While in the shower, the water would suddenly turn very cold and very hot. I notified them about this problem at check-out.

The beds were very firm and also very creaky and noisy. The bedframe was made out of wood and would creak everytime you would move in the bed. The sheets are stiff and not soft at all and the blanket is old and cheap. The TV worked fine and there were 2 free Starz movie channels. The wi-fi internet was slow at times. There was a nice fridge and microwave in the room.

The lobby was nice. There are 3 computers and a printer to use out in the lobby. You could print out documents for free. There was 1 front load washer that was $1 per load and the dryer was free. The workout room was nice and open 24 hours. The equipment seemed to be new and there was a bike, treadmill, elliptical and weight machine.

Breakfast was ok. They promptly remove everything at 9am (I think 10am weekends) so don't go at the last minute and expect to get food. They don't restock the food very often. They serve overcooked scrambled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, apples, oranges, milk, juices, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, coffee, etc. They had a waffle maker that was constantly busy. The breakfast area stays very busy and you are lucky if all the food is stocked. The selection is good but they run out of food often.

There are no food vending machines at the hotel but there is an overpriced snack station at the front desk. The parking is limited and you have to walk a distance from your car to the door if you arrive late at night. The shuttle service is excellent and runs 24 hours a day. There is an excellent Mexican food restaurant called El Loro which is across the street from the hotel. I'm from Texas and have been to many Mexican food restaurants and was very impressed with El Loro. Prices were reasonable and you get a good amount of food. If you like Mexican food, you have to eat here!

Overall my stay at the hotel was a good one and I would return. They have some issues to work on but nothing that can't be fixed. My main problems with the hotel dealt with billing and broken fixtures in the rooms. If you don't want to deal w/ those problems, don't stay here. The prices were reasonable for a quiet, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXtunafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

Over all this hotel is Good, clean rooms with complimentary internet in lobby. The bath towels are thin and could be updated. Breakfast would have been more enjoyable if the attendant working acted like she cared about my request and not have had a snotty look on her face as she walked away. The driver very nice and helpful thank you for your assistance! One other I would like to thank is Renee, thank you for your assistance and your conversation is one worth staying at best western again. While I thought I dreaded coming to this location again because of the front desk member that housekeeping member had a great attiude and good ideas for my family and I to do over all good. - get new towels

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a987turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Loved hotel, loved staff, very clean, great Wi-Fi, great breakfast area!
Centrally located, shuttle service was on time and courteous!
Room was clean.
Would def. recommend to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfeyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

PLUSes - great location from Mall of America, an 8 minute drive. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, fitness and lobby area too. Free Wi-Fi. Great value for your dollar. MINUSes - not enough parking slots in the lot, so-so free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayGeePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

Was a little unsure about staying here with the kids as it did not have a pool, but since we were going to be going to the "Waterpark of America" and other attractions throughout our stay we went for it due to the incredible value we received from an online booking site.

Hotel & rooms were clean, great location, continental breakfast was above average, staff was WONDERFUL. Only complaint we had was that the beds were not the softest.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

I use this hotel everytime I need to stay in the Minneapolis/ St Paul area. Great staff, wonderful rooms. A varity of dining options close to the hotel. This is the one hotel I send all my clients to because they have a great park n fly program. It just doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackson1n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Address: 3450 Washington Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing