We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is packed with amenities at a tremendous value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is packed with amenities at a tremendous value.”
Reviewed January 15, 2010

The staff is friendly and attentive. Their is a microwave and a decent sized refrigerator in room. Their is an exercise room with a treadmill, an eliptical machine, a stationary bike and weight machine (no free weights). The rooms are clean and spacious. The best amenity for the affordable price is the complimentary hot breakfast. It's not the Old Country Buffet, but they do have scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. Definitely a good way to start the day!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mns062604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    201
    59
    36
    21
See reviews for
212
146
37
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Nice and clean hotel. Nice Staff.
Short way to the airport

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Arne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I stayed in the Dakota Ridge for one night after missing a connection at Minneapolis airport. We were given a good rate on the room and a minibus came to collect us for free from the airport (they also drove us back there the next day). We had had a really stressful evening and the man at reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with great coffee, a microwave and excellent toiletries. We also enjoyed the free breakfast (make your own waffles - fab) and the free internet use in the foyer. All in all, I thought this was a great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitsycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I stayed at this hotel on my way home on leave from Iraq. It was very close the MSP airport and looked beautiful outside when I arrived. The interior is just as good looking and the desk staff was ready to help me as soon as I stepped in the door. The room itself was a nice size for 2 plus a baby. The bed was very comfortable and the whirlpool tub was a wonderful way to start a relaxing vacation back home! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay near the Minneapolis-St. Paul airport or an overnight trip to visit the Mall of America.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShebaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I stayed at the Best Western for 4 nights. The location is perfect, and the hotel is nicely renovated. The room was a good size, and having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was very convenient. I didn't use the free WiFi, but the large desk in the room was perfect for working and eating. The temperature control in the room was also very nice. My room was at the front of the hotel and although it was quiet 98% of the time, there were times when people stood outside and you could hear them talking. The only complaints I had were: the towels were extremely thin, the bed wasn't all that comfortable, and the housekeeping person only knocked on the door once and opened it before I had a chance to respond. Thank goodness I was dressed and on my way out!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicblue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2009

What a wonderful find. Just 10 min from MOA and Airport. Great Staff. Exceptional Service. Very quiet. Try the Tech Room which has a massage chair. Lobby is very inviting and tranquil with a water fall. Would recommend. Felt very safe as a single female traveler.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladytraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

My husband and I got a good deal on airfare to Minneapolis-St.Paul so decided to visit the Mall of America. I booked our hotel (Best Western Dakota Ridge) because of a review I had read in TripAdvisor. The hotel provides shuttle service to just about anywhere a person would want to go in the Eagan area (even Minneapolis). We had three different van drivers and all were great. They were all ready and willing to drop us off at the Mall, or any restaurant we wanted to viist. The staff at the Dakota Ridge were also very accommodating. The first room my husband and I were checked into had heating issues - with temperatures in the low teens outside, it wasn't much warmer in that room. When we mentioned this to the desk clerk we were instantly offered a different room which had plenty of heat. Evidently we were given a room with an old heater/air-conditioner and it just took longer for the heater to work. Our total experience with this hotel was excellent. The staff more than goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.

  • Liked — The shuttle service, and near freeways.
  • Disliked — Road noise.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Property: Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing