We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay - A little old but still a great value. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence
Mauston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Stay - A little old but still a great value. Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I would have given the hotel but the bathroom needs to be updated. Everything was very clean just old and needs updating. I was in the accessible room with roll in shower which was quite accessible. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the bed was very comfortable. TV channel selection is limited but that did not bother me since I was busy with my schedule.
Breakfast was adequate and timely for my schedule.I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    198
    56
    36
    20
See reviews for
209
140
36
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black River Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was extremely accomodating and helpful in the check-in process all the way to the shuttle for the airport. They even called the room for a reminder for the airport shuttle. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. The only downside was that the room was preheated very hot. But, would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We travel to the St Paul area several times a year to visit our son and daughter-in-law and we typically stay at the Best Western Dakota Ridge in Eagan, Mn. The hotel is always clean and inviting- the rooms are nice and for the area, the price is decent. The hotel offers a hot breakfast that includes besides the requisite muffins and cereal- waffles and eggs and sausage. The beds are confortable and the rooms are quiet. This hotel also offers a park and ride option to the airport which is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank suemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at hotel prior to flying out of MSP. Staff was great, room very comfortable and clean. I did not use their Stay and Fly option, instead stayed there and then parked car in EZPark which is few minutes from hotel. Was the most reasonable selection for me. Many guest at hotel were using the Stay and Fly. Staff recommended great sport bar for supper that was few minute walk from hotel. Only negative comment was even though breakfast was suppose to start at 6, they did not start setting up till 6. I waited for some of the hot breakfast items, but were still not available by 6:20 so gave up and went back to room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeToTravelWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We utilized the 24 hour airport shuttle. They were very fast in responding when we called. We arrived late and the check in was quick and painless. After spending a week out of the country on somewhat uncomfortable beds, it was very much appreciated to have such comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Overall, a very nice and clean place to stay. The young lady who was on duty during our check-in was very courteous, helpful. and seemed to really enjoy her job. Park and fly space was provided as well as very good shuttle service to the MInneapolis airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We did the park and fly on Feb 19th. The shuttle driver was very helpful and prompt. The desk clerk informed us that they have purchased the lot nexct to them so there is more then enough parking now. On the way home we called for a shuttle after we received our luggage and it only took about 20 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up. The only thing I wish they had was a pool but wasnt a big deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tfi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Address: 3450 Washington Dr, Eagan, MN 55122-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing