We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Trip to Mexico”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stay at the Dakota Ridge for park and fly privileges. It is so easy to find and the staff is very friendly. On a recent 10 day trip to Mexico we stayed at D Ridge. We appreciate the 24 hour airport shuttle as we often fly out at 6:00 a.m. and need to be at the airport by 4:00 a.m. The trip to the airport is a mere 10 minutes and our drivers have always been friendly and competent. We often refer our friends to the hotel for the same services. There is a continental breakfast included in the room price and an excellent sports bar/ restaurant right next door so that you can literally park your vehicle for the evening and walk to dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    204
    62
    37
    21
See reviews for
217
149
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Room was very nice, Clean room. Location woked well shuttle drop us off at the airport in good time even though it snowed . Great Breakfast hot coffee.The price for hotel and parking could not be beat. Very Happy , Would use them again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If "Cheers" was set in a hotel, this would be it. They need a sitcom. The staff is as friendly and helpful as you could ask for, unlike some hotels where they make you feel like you are interrupting their day from the time you check in.

Pat, Larry, Deke, or Don will get you to and from the Airport or Mall of America if you need, and there are a ton of good restaurants, shopping and grocers nearby.

Melissa, Cheryl, or Andrew will get you into your room like they have been expecting your arrival as the new Pope. Doesn't he check into his own hotels?

The whole property is kept spotless, as I noticed Antonio cleaning the top of a sign that no one would ever see, just for clean's sake. I don't think he goes home.

Denise takes care of the hot breakfast, with real eggs and big chunks of sausage in the biscuits and gravy. I try to alternate daily between that and yogurt/cereal/fruit for a balanced diet. Tell her good morning, and tell her thanks!

If you do have a problem, they will send Chris to your room to fix it. Remember Lowell from "Wings". That's Chris.

This trip, I am staying in the TECH Room, which has a computer, printer, the good fancy single serve coffee maker, and best of all, an amazing massage chair that will squeeze your legs off if you're not careful. This thing compresses, kneads, vibrates, and rolls, and before you know it, you are out cold.

Thanks Jackie and Melissa, for making DR my home away from home, where I can check out any time I like, but I can never leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comedianjohndeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Since Dakota Ridge is your "home away from home" we need to spoil you every once in a while when you stay. I know you really enjoyed the TECH room with the massage chair, but you didn't get much work done because you were always in that chair :)

Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome comment about all the employees and our accommodations. I know that your comments will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

You are not returning back to Dakota Ridge until June? I think you will end up missing all of us at Dakota Ridge too much, that you will come “home” sooner than that. If not, well you know you are always welcome whenever, and we can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here a few times, everytime we plan a family trip to Mall Of America. We even did a Park and fly once and would do it again. The customer service is awesome. They do their best to make you feel at home. My kids love the place although there is no pool they are okay with that. When we plan a trip to MOA they always ask if we are staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We all really appreciate your wonderful comments regarding the staff and the service you received during your stays. Let your boys know we will try talking the owners into getting a pool. No promises, but it can't hurt to ask. So when is the next family trip to the Mall of America? We can't wait to see you and your family during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good location, tucked just a couple blocks off main roads so easy to get in and out, no busy traffic, and no noise! Got a great internet rate; what a bargain for all the amenities!! Open front lobby with big windows, several guest computers and tables to sit. Room was super clean, well decorated, everything looks brand new including carpet, drapes, bedding, paint, furnishings. Gorgeous tiled shower and huge flatscreen TV! Beds amazingly comfy with 5 fluffy pillows on each bed; it was so quiet we slept perfectly. (No maid knocking on your door at 7AM which happens often at many other hotels) Room even had a fridge & microwave. Great steakhouse/sports bar "Al Bakers" connects to hotel parking lot, so only 1 minute walk - "Al Bakers" homemade wings are awesome!! Also 5 other good eating places in walking distance, 1 to 2 blocks away. Free breakfast was good, 2 hot items and other options. Staff was really friendly and helpful! No pool but we didn't need that. We also weren't flying, but looked like they have free shuttle to & from airport almost non-stop. I think they'll take you to other local places, including Mall of America. Highly recommend this hotel ...will definitely stay here again!!!! Byerly's Grocery and good shopping easy to get to from hotel, only 5 min drive on ez roads. You have everything you need close by without getting on any busy freeways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDfamily102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary comment. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. We are all looking forward to your return, real soon we hope :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel fit our needs for a night. It is right off interstate 35E so it's very convenient to get to. The bed was a little hard for our preference and we usually like a firm mattress. The springs were squeaky on the bed too...The breakfast was good. Overall it fit our need. It was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mtdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Any comments or suggestions you have to help us better serve you in the future are greatly appreciated. We want to make sure everyone has a pleasurable stay and a good night sleep when they stay at Dakota Ridge. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return to Dakota Ridge the next time you are in the Eagan area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Had everything I needed for business travel. Wifi good breakfast, Computer with printer. In rooms: large TV, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, refrigerator, microwave, spacious room, desk and chair, available outlets, plenty of lights, large mirror. Nice decor. large bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagan hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge

Property: Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122-1303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing