We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
34
22
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
34
22
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls usb ports saint paul stayed here plug ins excellent hotel sausage would stay here again every morning desk staff room was clean a great place to stay other hotels msp airport hie hyvee property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We enjoyed a two night stay at this new HI Express and were very pleased. The service from the check-in agent was superb. He allowed us to use the breakfast space for our little family New Year's Eve game night...worked great!

The beds were comfy and there were several open electric outlets (and USB ports) near both beds. The TV worked well and had all the channels we wanted to watch. We were a little disappointed that there was no hot tub by the pool.

The breakfast was fine...standard HI Express fare with a decent variety of hot and cold options. Nothing special...but decent.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXEagan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Glad we coould make things feel like home for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

This is a very nice and new hotel. Check in was quick and easy without a reservation. My daughter enjoyed the available channels on the TV for her (Disney). The room was very clean and everything worked as expected. It includes a free breakfast which worked fine for our family as they had cinnamon rolls, milk, orange juice, and biscuits. We didn't use the airport shuttle but they have one available. Definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXEagan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

The "Disney" experience in Minnesota. Glad it worked out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This is a decent MSP option. There isn't a hotel that you can walk to from the airport - but there are several with shuttles. But after being on a shuttle that took 45 minutes I'm a little more cautious these days when stuck overnight at MSP.

The shuttle to goes to the airport every half hour. However, the shuttle from the airport is on demand - so make sure to call.

The hotel feels new and the room was modern - a amount of decent space but a tad tight for two people. The bathroom is definitely too tight for 2 people.

The A/C and wifi were both good.

Lots of pilots stay here. There is a flight simulator nearby and the pilots stay here when going through in-service training.

The electrical plugs beside the bed do not work - so that's silly.

The shuttle takes about 15 to the airport with no traffic - up to 30 minutes at peak. Early morning is peak with mall traffic also on the road. Note that the airport shuttle also makes stops at the flight simulator place - we stopped there on the way to and from the airport. So you may want to add another 5 to 10 minutes for that extra stop.

Bottom line - its clean and new and nice.
Winner

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXEagan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Thanks for the detailed review. We always looking to improve our fit and finish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Stayed here twice in the past couple of months, each for one night before an early flight from the airport. Everything is basically brand new. Check in was easy though they didn't say anything about my status with IHG (not a big deal, but usually a hotel mentions that). Left too early one time to have breakfast. The second time I had breakfast and it was fine. Sausage, eggs, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, fruit and more.

Airport shuttle to the airport worked fine. It seems to be shared with the Best Western next door but that is fine. Sometimes they drop off guests at local businesses first, so be sure to leave enough time before your flight to allow for this.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXEagan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Thanks for staying with us, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

New hotel, very clean and spacious. Close to Simon Mall and Mall of America and there is a shuttle service to both of them as well as the airport. Right next door you have various food joints. It is a good base to visit Twin Cities...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Limangezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXEagan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eagan - Minneapolis Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews