We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uptight jackholes need not apply.”
Review of Valley Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valley Lounge
Ranked #97 of 129 Restaurants in Eagan
Restaurant details
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
“Uptight jackholes need not apply.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Wife and I went here because we live close and wanted to try it out. They had a three piece band with a great set-list and cheap drinks. This is one of the few places that doesn't pretend to be what it's not. We met some awesome folks and had a blast. We did not try the food so I can't comment. If you're a judgemental, pretentious dick, who dislikes anything someone else might enjoy, please stay home we'll have more fun without you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l30hzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic dive bar”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Yes, it is a dive bar. However, the burgers on Mondays are $5 and are fantastic. The rueben is very tasty as well. Tons of regulars. The billiards can be quite competitive at times! The bartenders are great folks who have been there forever.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Total Dive!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place is a total Dive! It truly needs to be razed to the ground in order to make it better. Worse yet, the drinks aren't even cheap!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caterer4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DUMP!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Afraid to touch anything for fear of getting a disease! Dirty and disgusting bathrooms, "dining area" LOL yea right and bar. Might as well drink out of a toilet, you would be safer!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valley Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing